This 1 Facebook Ads Tip Could DOUBLE Your Results
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- Опубліковано 11 чер 2024
- I recently asked my Facebook ads audience what they struggle with the most. Facebook ads targeting was the most common answer.
Because of that I created this Facebook ads tip video, that gives you one Facebook ads targeting technique that could make a huge difference to your results.
With the recent changes to Facebook targeting, a lot of advertisers are wondering how to approach targeting with Facebook ads.
This Facebook targeting tutorial shows you exactly how I approach targeting on Facebook...
And the Facebook ads targeting structure I'd recommend you use.
#facebooktargeting #facebookad #facebooktargetingchanges
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If you have a Facebook ads budget of $3k per month or more, we'd love to speak with you and discuss how we can help you achieve fantastic results.
You can book a free 30-minute strategy session with us here: www.leadguru.co.uk/strategy/
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FREE FACEBOOK ADS TRAINING: The ONE Facebook Ads Technique That Will Supercharge Your RESULTS!
Watch it here: event.webinarjam.com/channel/... - Навчання та стиль
WATCH NEXT - Avoid These Facebook Ad Mistakes: ua-cam.com/video/2XXkZ4KzynQ/v-deo.html
Hi Ben , I caanot move forward with out adding a conversion event, please direct me what to do.
Will this trick work for lead generation ads as well
Hi everyone. Please, who can help me with Facebook Adds. I have a few advertising with daily 5€ budget. I targeted UK, USA, and EU, but I didn't get enough visitors to my Shopify store, but when I added INDIA to my targets on Facebook, I'm getting a lot of visitors from India.
OMG THIS WILL REVOLUTIONISE THE WAY FB ADS HAVE BEEN DONE, THIS HASN'T BEEN DONE FOR YEARS ALREADY
GENIUS
Thank you very much! Gonna try this suggestions out
Wooow...this was an incredibly wide-eyes-opening video! Thanks for sharing so high valuable information!
Glad it was helpful :)
Hey Ben thanks for all the fantastic content is really top notch!! When a beginner just starting a conversion campaign…how much would you advise spending on an interest test adset before you give up because of no conversions and try another interest? Would this be a % or multiple of the product s cost? Or another target? Thanks for any help
Have been doing this since 6 months and yes as Ben said it works effectively giving you results and you can scale quickly.
Awesome :)
Absolutely loved the content! Much appreciated ❤️
Glad you enjoyed it :)
First of all I can't thank you enough for what you doing. You provide a ton value there.
If you don't mind I would like to ask a question when it comes to behavior/interest targeting part.
Let me say for example that we have a service that we can provide online... For example online psychology 1-1 sessions but specifically for athletes. Does it have any meaning to target athletes and narrow down to Psychology or Personal development ? Or it is better to let the facebook algorithm figure things out by just targeting athletes?
Hi Ben! Thank you for all the knowledge you are sharing
I have a question, as I can see your guidelines is 1interest per as set but I also observe when you made 5 ad set you keep all interest which will have similar audience, don't you think after only few days this campaign will face overlapping issue? Or you just give similar interest for example or you actually give similar interests in each ad set
Hi, I partially agree with what you said but there are nuances. If the ad sets (targeting groups) are separated and they are smaller than let’s say a few thousand people, your frequency level would go up to 5 in 2 days and you’ll be paying much higher CPAs. An important key factor is how big your audiences remain after you split them in different ad sets. + using CBO with minimum ad spent limit per ad set is preferred.
Can i have an example of how to set the minimum limited budgets, of a CBO of $20 per day with 4 ad sets? How many ad sets of those 4 should be minimum limited and how much $ each to a $20 cbo? For example: All 4 ad sets would get $5 each minimum? Or just the 1-2 of them and the remaining 2 with no limit? thank you in advance.
Been running my ads this way for 2 years already... This is the only strategy that always worked for me :)
We should always niche down everything.
Thank you Ben.
Every Video You are providing new concept and you are nailing man!!
Thanks a lot :)
Thank you Ben! May you flourish and prosper! Wouldn’t this strategy result in audience fragmentation?
This is very helpful and great advice - thank you.
Glad it was helpful :)
Wow wow 👌perfect totally got your point and one of the best i have seen. 😊
Thank you so much 😀
Smart and simple hack! Thanks
You're welcome :)
great content as always! may i ask how long should I set my ads? is 7 days okay?
Brilliant video as always!
One question I have is what if I’m not sure whether it is travel, sports or health that works better for my product…can I use audiences with multiples interests and then, let’s say travel is the winner, break that down as single interest audiences after? Thanks 😊
Hi, Ben. I think that You are a real facebook ads advertising gamer⭐👏
Great! Thanks, Ben!
My pleasure!
Great video, very clear, exactly what I believe that averages are dangerous. Thanks Ben
Happy to help :)
So helpful Ben! Thanks for sharing.
Happy to help, thanks for watching :)
Really appreciate this!
Thanks Ben im from Thailand fan.
Each adsets in CBO campaign, the size should equal or not over x2, right?
Hi, great tip, just wondering if it will work for a localised targeting, e.g. a 3-mile radius of a store. Why I'm asking is that the audience size will be significantly smaller if they are separated out into different AdSets, and think it might be too restrictive for the ads to perform, any solution around this if I were to experiment with this strategy with a smaller audience size? Thanks.
I don't wanna brag, but this is what I've been doing with my eCom and coaching clients, haha. Always an insightful content from you Ben! 🙌
Good stuff :)
Very helpful.. thanks 😊 Ben
Thanks for watching :)
Great video Ben👏👏...could i ask a quick doubt what about ads...can we keep it same for all the adset or change them and experiment with the best performing adset...thanks in advance for your time🙏
Great info. Thanks for sharing it.
I'm currently running an ad the standard way. My target audience has about 25 topics (I sell science themed gifts). Separating out 25 topics seems a bit much. Do I have too many target audience topics to begin with?
Hi Ben
Great video. How long would you suggest running this type of campaign for with a $1k budget?
Great information. Does this work with local service based businesses who do not have huge audience sizes to start with (under 150k)? If I cannot target by interest due to too small an audience, can I create ad sets based on ages? We do see differences in conversions based on age.
this video is GENIUS, soo helpful i swear
Happy to help :)
Hi Ben ! great video! Is that a CBO campaign or ABO ? can you please tell me ? i couldn't find it on this video ! Much appreciated
!
Hi Ben! Thank you for all the knowledge you are sharing
I would Like to know, if I want to target audience for shoes. especially women's heeled sandals. What is the right target audience ?
Many thanks
Nice tips! I think your website traffic will increase as you get interaction by advertising. The secret to a good advertising campaign is to identify the right target audience and always be aware of what your competitors are doing. By using
WASK these are pretty easy!
Hey Ben, I’ve been using the standard approach and will start testing this way. What’s your recommended ad budget for the better method? Assuming a 1k-1.5k monthly ad budget for a local business
Wow, great tips. Thanks a lot!
My pleasure!
Spot on once again, Ben. Thanks.
Curious to know, does it make sense to combine a couple of better performng targeting options down the line when we are introducing new creatives/offers and//or starting new campaigns? Just to help out with easier campaign management.
Thanks a lot. I like to follow the logic all the way through so for me it doesn't. The exception would be when the best performing audiences end up being too small to run for very long by themselves.
@@BenHeath got it, thanks.
As a beginner in Ecom, I love your videos. I set my ad sets as per your video. Can you advise. I'm from Australia. 'I've been running a campaign and already spent $100 and No Sales on a $10 budget with 5 ad sets /Interests & 3 videos creatives. Should I kill the campaign?
Thanks for this Video, it was very useful. If a campaign has 5 adsets targeting say Travel as in the video, would you exclude the other interests in each respective adset? My assumption that you avoid duplicating ads being presented to the same audience. Your thoughts please . . . . . . .
Would make sense to put them into experiements and a/b/c/d/e so you get no audience overlap?
Simple but great tip!!! I'm going to give this a try
What was the outcome?
🤘 this is GENIUS! Thanks, Ben ... going to try this strategy now!
Have fun!
What was the outcome?
Hi Ben, would this work if you are just starting to train your pixel? This is my first ad set with a couple ads (static image and video). We are only 2 weeks in, CTR is 1.9 conversion is ~5%, $20/daily spend.
This is so Smart... u r so smart...
Glad you think so :)
Good ROAS video
I'd suggest to try the second method. But also try multiple interests within one ad set. Especially when Meta Business Suite has already created interests for you. I've done some crazy results with these plug and play ad sets. (For those who are interested: CPC
Sir very thanks for video its gives me a huge boost
Because this is the same trick am using for my company ad & generating good leads.
Happy to see what am doing for months you're also recommending the same❤❤❤
By the way sir if you want any advertiser in your team am always ready just to gain experience from you not money
Good topic, Ben. Now, how to test along with various ad creatives? Test the ad creative first, before doing this? Or do this, and use all the various ad creatives within each ad set?
I would usually do both at the same time - but that would depend on budget :)
Got to remember that!
Thank you for your teachings! I would like to ask, with the 5 different ad set names you made, are the image or video ads used the same for all 5 ad sets?
Yes - we start that way at least so we can accurately test.
Great video. A question: Do you put budget for each adsets (like $200 in example) or is CBO advisable for the better campaign?
How long would you run those before deciding to change it up? And would you suggest a certain budget per day?
Thanks for all the great content Ben! We are a single product company. Curious how this fits with your single CBO campaign theory? Would you run something like this alongside your main campaign as a testing ground and then promote the winners into the main campaign alongside warm audiences and lookalikes? Basically - little confused how to approach audience testing AND scaling within the single CBO campaign structure 😂 thanks!
cant do CBO
Along those lines - wouldn't CBO just allocate to the best ad set - so you wouldn't need to worry about turning the lower performers off? Alternatively, would it be advisable to target more broadly and just let FB algorithm do the work? I know I'm missing something - the concepts are just so hard to keep straight!
Hello Ben!
Would you recommend this for someone who uses a daily budget of 5 euros? Isn't it very low to get in the 'game' with 1 euro for each ad?
Thank you
3:04 That's... eerie. Those are my exact results at the moment. 😂
Would you say there is a minimum budget to start with this set-up. Or how many adsets would you suggest with what type of CBO budget? Thanks
Another quick question: detailed targeting expansion should be always turned off when we use this tactic ?
Love you bro
so would you say we can combine what you suggested with what facebook suggested? 1. testing and find out all the targeting that's top perfomirng and efficient, 2. step 2, then consolidating the ad sets to allow it work better per facebook?
Thank you so much.
You're welcome!
Hey Ben-love this, thanks! Do you suggest combining multiple lookalike audiences or keeping them in 1 ad set? I've noticed that my lookalike audiences aren't performing too well and Facebook recommends that I combine ad sets. Do you think that I may be competing against myself given that each lookalike source audience is very similar? What do you suggest?
Thanks a lot - I prefer to do the same thing with lookalikes - provided you use CBO, you shouldn't need to worry too much about overlap
@@BenHeath what's cbo
@@geodsmarkingllc3088 campaign budget optimization i guess
Is it possible to configure web events from two separate ad accounts pixels for the same domain?
Hi Ben need your opinion on this one please , I have a new website custom made that I will switch to very soon, all the links in my campaigns will be changed, will that make the campaigns glitch? Also if we pause the campaigns for some hours, can we resume them or duplicate them and start them fresh?
Thank you for the video ben I have a question is it okay for to you use behavior at detailed targeting?
Sure :)
Amazing stuff!
Glad you think so :)
You’re the best bro 👏
Thanks :)
Is the conversion objective useless if no pixel is active nor installed?
Thanks for the video. But i have never seen anyone doing multiple interests in 1 adset. Now all the videos teach you to use 1 interest per adset. Great video anyways.
Dude you’re the best
Thank you very much :)
Hey Ben, I've been running ads off and on for a couple of years. Not once in the history of any of my campaigns, has the "learning phase" shown up in Ads Manager. It only shows "in draft", "processing", or "active"....I wonder why it never shows that the Ads are in the Learning Phase". Have you come across this ever? I run the ads exactly as some of my colleagues do (music marketing), and their ads show "learning phase" until 50 conversions or so, but mine never do...And my ads seem to run less efficiently. I've verified my domain and done everything else step-by-step and my pixel is active and working correctly. Any advise appreciated. Thanks for your vids!
How long will u recommend the campaign to run before to switch off the non performing ad set?
Hi, great video! How long do you let running the campaign before taking a decision?
Your budget for your ad/audience test should be 3 times your target cost per acquisition. So if your product is $50 and your goal is to acquire customers and break even on your ad spend with a ROAS of 1, then your testing budget is $150, $50 x 3. So to answer your question... spend $50 per day for 3 days or $25 per day for 6 days, to test your audiences. Cheers!
Hey Ben, I am about to create a campaign for ebook bundle.... I thought going with reading ( interest) followed by eBook n also particular niche of the book belongs to... Your opinion 🤔...... How could I fit this in a single broad interest 🤔( as you explained in this video).
hey ben, what is defference between CBO and A/B teasting
Hi, do you know how the audience targeting works like how it covers the audience in order. For eg: if we have custom audience , lookalike audience and detailed targeting, where targeting starts, does it start from custom audiences or it just commonly widespread targeting ? Can anyone help me figure out this ?
i run a very small interior design business.my annul budget for ads/promo is 2000 usd.what types of ads should i run?
what's the name of this app you using for your advertisement? thanks
What happens when you are a local business and the keywords you are running separately have a low audience and there is too much overlap among them?
I'm also seeing that Facebook tends to allocate more budget to Ad sets where there are higher audiences instead of the ones that perform better
I would test 10% LALs or even broad targeting - that can be the best way to go with a local business
Thanks Ben, great video. One question, though: if I am located in a region that is very much less populated than the UK you are targeting. Let's say I have a total audience of 15000 people with the "merged" interests/behaviours. Should I use Advantage+ budget or will I mess up the data about the performance?
I also sometimes work with very limited budgets: can I use Advantage+ or the strategy just won't work properly?
Thanks :)
If you are targeting multiple different targeting options with very different audience sizes then I would be very careful with that as some of your smaller ones probably won't get many impressions. Otherwise I think it's fine.
Would you use the same strategy, to find best performing ad creatives?
So im running a CBO and a retargeting campaign at all times.
If i want to create and test new creatives, could i use the same strategy as above, with just running 1 ad, in 1 adset, and then testing the performance after a week. Then i could throw in my winning creatives in my main prospecting CBO to combat frequency. Whats your take on this? :)
Is this better than CBO? Also, say you found the best performing adset, how do you scale it?
Is this relevant if we have a small niche audience (ex. Insurance Agents) and the individual ad sets, even if we upload a list of 200k insurance agents, is too low to target and therefor too expensive(showing 0 leads, 5k-15k reach @ $200/day). I've had to add the Lookalike of that custom audience in the same ad set just to get to a point where we can run at $65/day to get an expected 2-10 leads. (6k-17k reach). I love the idea but it seems when i try to target like this I can't find a large enough audience. Thanks for the great videos. Just starting in Paid Media.
That's a bad ass tip and the fancy accent took it next level. #slayage
Thanks :)
Hi Ben, I've followed the detailed targeting approach. However, Facebook automatically is turning off my ad sets, keeping only 1 of them live. They turned off the ad set that gave me the most purchases!!
Can you please help me understand the reason behind this and how can I ensure it doesn't keep happening? Thanks heaps.
Thx
Hi Ben, for ads manager new layout, what is the best setting for conversion?
May I know what is the different between LEADS and SALES in campaign objective? Thanks man
I'll have a new video on this soon :)
Hypothetical question: If I set up an Facebook ad saying "David, get your widgets for half price" and target males between 18 and 65+ will Facebook/Meta's AI work out that the advert gets a much higher click-through/conversion rate when shown to people called David than it does for people not called David? If so how long would it likely take?
Thank you very much!
What is your idea about copy in FB/IG reeels format? Do you think it is still important? Or is it better to provide more info in the video and/or in the leadform?
Copy is certainly still important - it will depend on the ad placement though.
Hey Ben, Good point . I have a question, what about audience overlap between different ad-sets of the same campaign?
It’s somewhat inevitable - anything you do to elementary it will wreck the test
For those with lower budgets, I suppose you could put one interest per ad set and then switch on CBO at the campaign level, and just rely on facebook's algorithm to invest the most money in the best performing ad set? As we only spend £100 per day, I think if we broke down £20 per ad set we wouldn't get good results as this is less that our average CPA.
How long you test an audience before you make the decision?
Hey Ben, thanks for making these great videos! Any suggestion on how long to run the ad sets before deciding which to remove, and which to expand on? New to all this, currently working on our first campaign ever!! 😲
Thanks Mark - we usually start with a 7 days assessment window but that is with a reasonably large budget. If you are operating with a smaller budget then you're going to want to expand that.
Hi Ben would you recommend to keep also the visuals the same for all these ad sets?
Initially yes - but you can adjust to improve performance based on the data you see.
Won't there be a high overlap in a targeting like this?
Hey Ben, are you using ABO for this to make sure all 5 ad sets are getting the same ad spend before you decide what to turn off? Or does a CBO automatically split the budget evenly?
CBO won't split the budget evenly but we usually still use it. I'm happy for more money to spent on the best performing ad sets, even in a testing phase - Meta's budget allocation is usually pretty spot on.
@@BenHeath Great, thanks Ben!
Do you use Advantage optimized budgeting for this structure or separate and equal ad set budgets?
Usually set budgets at the campaign level :)
Great info Ben. Quick question, should you use different ad creatives and ad copy in the different ad sets or the same creative and copy in the different ad sets?
Hey Patrick, I guess you should not use different ad creatives because you would not know which gave you the best result, whether the ad set or the creative. So different ad set and same creative would do.
Are all the photos/videos the same or are they different?