Facebook Ads Budgeting: How to Forecast Your Costs

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  • Опубліковано 15 вер 2024

КОМЕНТАРІ • 36

  • @SocialMediaExaminer
    @SocialMediaExaminer  3 роки тому +2

    🏆Create a Winning Facebook Ads Strategy: The Complete Guide [Playlist] ua-cam.com/video/wcAMFtfAtnQ/v-deo.html

    • @katiam.6615
      @katiam.6615 2 роки тому

      I would love to see an answer for each question that people are asking on the comments

  • @GrantCX
    @GrantCX 3 роки тому +3

    Amazing content, straight to the point, value rich without empty filling to prolong watch time
    I will definitely subscribe!

  • @MarketingHarry
    @MarketingHarry 3 роки тому +5

    Great video. Very informative about how to calculate the Facebook ads budget, setting your goals. The basics were explained so well! Loved the example funnels. 😉

    • @rajkishorsahu7
      @rajkishorsahu7 2 роки тому

      Sir what about the retargeting cost...

  • @smorisch
    @smorisch 3 роки тому +1

    What about real estate? That's another whole formula all together.. You only need 1 -3 sales month but we don't have the budget. This is super interesting.
    Very informative. Thank you so much.

  • @shaonkaminecki5966
    @shaonkaminecki5966 3 роки тому +2

    Very thought provoking. Question: if you are in B2C retail, do you measure wholesale or retail costs when setting your goal. If your goods have a 50% margin, should you set a sales goal, for example, of selling $1000 of goods or set your goal at $500, because you had to pay $500 for the goods.

  • @traken001
    @traken001 3 роки тому

    what I really would like to know is more is about how to maintain order in the ads manager, audience interfaces or maybe what are the best practice for naming and maintaining the campaigns in order that would be really helpful, thanks so much for all ur content

  • @supriyanaiya3433
    @supriyanaiya3433 3 роки тому +1

    Amazing Calculation and great information ❣️

  • @tellednelle4173
    @tellednelle4173 3 роки тому

    I should also add... this video is outstanding. Thanks.

  • @sivam4494
    @sivam4494 8 місяців тому

    I have a question. You mentioned landing page views. Should I go for traffic campaign or sales campaign???

  • @user-ge2oo2zx5i
    @user-ge2oo2zx5i 6 місяців тому

    Insightful

  • @suntaramusic
    @suntaramusic 2 роки тому

    You are amazing! Thank you! Do you do 1:1 Coaching as well?

  • @WinnieStandish
    @WinnieStandish 3 роки тому

    Great video, found it easy to understand and very helpful, thanks!

  • @ericksonnoreck
    @ericksonnoreck 3 місяці тому

    Where do you get industry standards?

  • @jennwaughmedia
    @jennwaughmedia Рік тому +1

    but how can you ensure you get the $4/lead

  • @dalvinmartinez5219
    @dalvinmartinez5219 3 роки тому

    Awesome video! Are those ad prices from US market on 2021?

  • @user-po1jq7ux4z
    @user-po1jq7ux4z 7 місяців тому

    @ 4:30 you state as rule of thumb, to invest no less than $500 on FB Ads. Is that monthly or for the lifetime of the ad?

  • @christiane785
    @christiane785 3 роки тому

    Helpful... thanks!

  • @moniquecassis7854
    @moniquecassis7854 3 роки тому

    Cool seeing Emily here! :)

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  3 роки тому

      It was cool having Emily in the studio 😊. She is the best! -Mitch

  • @Lahiru_C
    @Lahiru_C 2 роки тому

    Great content 👌👏👍

  • @andyrao7700
    @andyrao7700 3 роки тому +1

    How do you determine cost per lead, and conversion rate if it's a multi step funnel. On fb ads it's usually an advert with a video, on which % viewed can be a determinant to retarget that audience which is warmer with a webinar or a landing page funnel. In this case will you add cost of landing page viewed and number of people who viewed the video ad toghether to get to the final metric. Industry in question can be a complex medical product and is B2C

    • @tellednelle4173
      @tellednelle4173 3 роки тому

      I would guess you'd use an average cart/sale value. I'm working through this issue right now as well.

  • @tellednelle4173
    @tellednelle4173 3 роки тому +3

    Quick question:
    At 3:17 into the video, I don't understand your AD SPEND budget calculation.
    If I do the math with the following variables, it's not making sense to me:
    Assuming a sales goal of $20,000 with an Average Cart Value of $50 and a Cost Per Lead of $1 WIth a 7% Conversion Rate...
    Your equation would yield:
    20,000/50=400 Sales Required
    400*7=2,800 Leads
    It is this part of the equation that I think is a bit off, here's why:
    If I take 7% of 2,800 leads, I come up with 196 sales, not 400.
    I think the correct equation should be DIVIDED BY, NOT MULTIPLIED BY Conversion Rate.
    400/.07 = Approximately 5,714 Leads
    This would yield the correct number of leads required to yield 400 sales at a 7% conversion rate.
    The rest of the equation seems to be correct.
    5,714*1=$5,714 Ad Spend Budget
    .
    Please let me know if I am mistaken. I'm literally working this out right now for my kick-off FB ad campaign and I'm not sure what to budget.

    • @tipsahoy
      @tipsahoy 3 роки тому

      The sales conversion is depend on how expensive/inexpensive your cost of offer. If price is inexpensive try to use 20% sales conversion.

    • @WealthWiseNavigators
      @WealthWiseNavigators 3 роки тому

      It also threw me off until i tried dividing it and it made more sense

    • @com5591
      @com5591 3 роки тому +1

      i thought something was wrong i was like why am i in debt 1k when cost per lead is $1 in my indusrty, can you give me the right equation

    • @Khris85
      @Khris85 2 роки тому

      Hello I’m new in running ads, have a question, that 5k budget do you divide that per day? I am trying to figure out my daily budget in Facebook ad. TIA

  • @com5591
    @com5591 3 роки тому

    to get 2000 sales id need to spend 100k? avg conversion rate is 2%

  • @mahutin2
    @mahutin2 2 роки тому

    My Ad Spend Budget ends up being higher than my Revenue Goal whenever I use the realistic costs and conversion rates.
    What do I do?

  • @donl1279
    @donl1279 2 роки тому

    May I know the difference between cost per landing page view and cost per lead? I thought the lead is the same to the landing page view.

    • @mahutin2
      @mahutin2 2 роки тому +4

      I think "Landing Page View" is when you create and ad, and clicking on the ad goes directly to the product
      "Leads" are when someone clicks on the ad and it goes to like an email sign up or webinar or something else that doesn't immediately give you revenue.
      I'm not certain tho, someone can correct me if I'm wrong.

  • @dexenthamzanadeem3843
    @dexenthamzanadeem3843 3 роки тому

    helooo maam how are you I hope you are fine I have one question maam and I hope you reply me maam I have one group about relationship my group is near to 847k plus community but group engagement probelm alwyas it's now in -16 i don't know I have much focus on group I always everyday many quotes post but why group is decreasing what reason peoples leaving and also engagement is in -16 how to solve this problem please reply me I'm waiting for your reply please guide me

  • @kushagrasaxena451
    @kushagrasaxena451 3 роки тому

    🙌

  • @SocialMediaExaminer
    @SocialMediaExaminer  3 роки тому

    ✅ Master Facebook Ads with our complete playlist: ua-cam.com/video/N8M5-FqJw-o/v-deo.html