How to Analyze Your Facebook Ad Results: 7 Metrics to Track

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  • Опубліковано 30 тра 2024
  • Wondering whether your Facebook ads are working? Not sure which metrics to track? Facebook Ads expert Amanda Bond shares 7 metrics to watch: Return on Ad Spend, Purchase Conversion Value, Cost per Purchase, Earnings per Lead or Click, Number of Leads or Clicks, Cost per Lead, and Click-Through Rate.
    You’ll learn what each metric represents, how to calculate it, and where to find the reporting data you need in Facebook Ads Manager.
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    00:00 Intro
    01:05 Calculate Return on Ad Spend (RAOS)
    03:31 Calculate Purchase Conversion Value
    05:15 Calculate Cost per Purchase
    06:25 Calculate Earnings per Lead or Click
    07:25 Calculate Number of Leads or Clicks
    7:54 Calculate Cost per Lead
    08:37 Calculate Click-Through Rate
    10:25 Customize Facebook Ads Manager to Show These Metrics
    #SocialMediaMarketing #FacebookAds #FacebookMarketing

КОМЕНТАРІ • 149

  • @SocialMediaExaminer
    @SocialMediaExaminer  3 роки тому +1

    Need to set up your Facebook Ads Manager? Watch this video: ua-cam.com/video/N8M5-FqJw-o/v-deo.html

  • @marketingmei
    @marketingmei 3 роки тому +25

    Awesome job going over how to understand each metric! It can definitely be overwhelming out the gate when you don't know which metrics are important because there is a lot of stuff in there, and you can ignore most of them depending on what your objectives are. I'd say the 3 biggest ones to focus on ROAS, cost per result, CPM. Everything else is really secondary if those numbers are solid!

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 3 роки тому

      Great additions, Mei!
      What specifically are you looking for when you look at the CPM?

    • @marketingmei
      @marketingmei 3 роки тому

      @@theadstrategist I look to see if it's lower, higher, or in line with the demographics I'm targeting. In the US, the average CPM is about $12, but I also factor in other variables such as age and seasonality which also drives costs up quite a bit. Older people take longer to scroll through their feeds so it costs more to reach more people!

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 3 роки тому

      @@marketingmei I'd challenge you on this specific metric. Especially if you're talking retargeting.
      'Cause you can have a sky-high CRM and still be crazy profitable with a solid ROAS.
      CPM really only tells you about the congruency of your creative for a cold audience.

  • @gameexplorer9213
    @gameexplorer9213 3 роки тому +3

    She made everything so simple to understand that Facebook ad doesn't remain as easy as it was! I wish I could have watched this with my pen and paper.

  • @jonathanbenavidesvallejo2870
    @jonathanbenavidesvallejo2870 2 роки тому +4

    Seriously, this is the best content on Facebook metrics out there! Thanks for the amazing job!

  • @aishawongaccessories
    @aishawongaccessories Рік тому

    THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TIS VIDEO. I.m a soloprenuer and i always overwhelm how to monitor my ads coz there's so much metrics but after seeing your video. it saves me up with a lot of time. it's really helpful.

  • @karinahux1783
    @karinahux1783 3 роки тому +1

    Thank you for this information. I am starting out my internships and your videos are giving me the confidence to take the bull by the horns!

  • @ej6557
    @ej6557 3 роки тому +4

    Love the info coupled with extreme clarity. Great video!

  • @Healthwithnyrah
    @Healthwithnyrah 3 роки тому

    Finalllyyyyyy this is exactly the video i wanted to watch!!!! Amazing and well explained

  • @rishimathur2667
    @rishimathur2667 2 роки тому

    Excellent video with super helpful metrics! Thank you 🙏

  • @young-igotana-jamie5316
    @young-igotana-jamie5316 3 роки тому

    Thank you Amanda! Excellent information in this video.

  • @johnanning9748
    @johnanning9748 4 роки тому +2

    Thank you very much for this video. I cannot begin to tell you how informative and helpful this video is. Definitely worth a watch everyone!

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому

      Bond is a smarty pants, for sure! Thanks for the feedback, John.
      -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      So humbled to hear it, John. Happy it helped simplify the topic for you.

  • @christianpicardo2683
    @christianpicardo2683 3 роки тому +1

    this is very helpful very simple and detailed thank you

  • @rahibalizada6724
    @rahibalizada6724 2 роки тому

    Loved it! Clear and understandable!

  • @AffiliateConversion
    @AffiliateConversion 4 роки тому +4

    Thank you very much for this awesome video, very valuable for me, thanks a lot and happy new year 2020 to all Social media examiner team

    • @amandabond2863
      @amandabond2863 4 роки тому

      Happy New Year! Thanks for checking out the video.

  • @UpStreamCharlie
    @UpStreamCharlie 3 роки тому

    Thank you very much for this video. It's very helpful for beginners like me.

  • @ivanvspsje
    @ivanvspsje 2 роки тому

    I LOVE YOU, you're the difference between keeping my new job, and getting fired, thanks ♥

  • @anonemouse2105
    @anonemouse2105 3 роки тому +2

    Great video! I was wondering though, when you adjust ROAS for variable expenses, why do you add these expenses to the cost of ad spend rather than subtracting them from revenue. Wouldn’t it be a more accurate reflection of ROAS to take net over ad spend rather than gross over ad spend plus expenses?

  • @kld_mfth
    @kld_mfth 2 роки тому

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH...VERY VALUABLE INFORMATIONS YOU'RE THE BEST CHANNEL I'VE EVER SEEN. I APPRECIATE YOUR EFFORT A LOT; GOD BLESS YOU ALL

  • @gomzify
    @gomzify 2 роки тому

    I just love d blend of animation in d video ... Incredible

  • @mobile8873
    @mobile8873 2 роки тому

    Awesome. I have just started my FB ads, and your explanations are so crystal clear. Cleared alot of my doubts. I am glad I came across your video. Thank u.
    Just one question. @9:48mins, u mentioned something about Feed ad and the left column. What is that? What column were u referring to?

  • @kentchau8305
    @kentchau8305 3 роки тому

    Great information to understand what terms of facebook ad are meaning , many thanks

  • @PhoebeTabo
    @PhoebeTabo 4 роки тому +8

    The value in this video is scary!!! Thank you!!!

  • @AbbasAli-lo2ci
    @AbbasAli-lo2ci 4 роки тому +1

    Oh this excellent info real I have gone through so many videos but this one is the best I have ever seen Thank you so much

  • @ajeeshbabu5727
    @ajeeshbabu5727 4 роки тому +1

    i really cant go without commenting this video , u guyz are rocking like anything ,,,, so much of valuable information in this channel ,,,,

  • @dflanagan56
    @dflanagan56 4 роки тому +3

    Thank you so much for this valuable and very clear and concise video... I’m looking to start a agency from scratch and was kinda clear in these concepts but not crystal- I will be studying these til I know them well.. I got here from your other very informative Hubspot tutorials, bought a tai Lopez course back on 2019 November, but realized I needed more information before I can really help local small businesses in my home town of Eugene Oregon. Again thx so much for the value and I will definitely buy you a glass of wine or lunch one day 😊😊😊 all the best

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +2

      That's so awesome, Dave! Bond is the bomb. Best of luck to you! Also, in case you would like to check out some more info, we have a whole playlist on UA-cam on how to work with FB ads.
      ua-cam.com/play/PLyqdnWmgSb_YuvXz1Ofzxe9los0Q_vPt2.html
      -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому +1

      That's exactly how I started my agency back in 2015. Google became my best friend and I practiced, practiced, practiced until it all became second nature. Now I could run ads in my sleep!

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому +1

      Sending you all the best on your journey as you make it happen!!!!

  • @gerardoortega8430
    @gerardoortega8430 4 роки тому +1

    i love you. Like seriously I LOVE THIS CHANNEL

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +1

      Haha, thanks for the feedback, Gerardo! Bond is the best.
      -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Yay! So amped you're getting massive value from it. Thanks, Gerardo.

  • @Exploring7possibilities
    @Exploring7possibilities 3 роки тому

    Wonderful video. Thanm you very much

  • @praveengummadi
    @praveengummadi 3 роки тому

    Dear Amanda, Thanks for providing good information.

  • @alepuzzola
    @alepuzzola 4 роки тому +1

    This video is so useful! Thanks so much!

  • @lrbaysang2
    @lrbaysang2 3 роки тому

    Thank you so much

  • @sergeychernov2357
    @sergeychernov2357 3 роки тому

    Hi, do you think that ctr 1,5 for feed or for stories ok?

  • @GoMinivan
    @GoMinivan 4 роки тому +1

    Omg.. this video was so perfect!

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +1

      Thanks so much, friend! Let us know if you have success with her advice. -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Yay! Favourite part?

  • @sulaimanmisri6411
    @sulaimanmisri6411 4 роки тому +1

    Thank you so much! Support this

  • @Outdoorando
    @Outdoorando 3 роки тому

    Excellent ! Thx

  • @asianal
    @asianal 3 роки тому

    great video! thank you

  • @ChrisShouse01
    @ChrisShouse01 4 роки тому +2

    Happy New Year! Do these metrics also count when it is a boosted post?

    • @amandabond2863
      @amandabond2863 4 роки тому +3

      Yes. However, you'll want to be cautious when boosting. Boosts typically are done without much thought or strategy behind them. Give this post a read: theadstrategist.com/facebook-advertising-strategy

  • @phillee321
    @phillee321 4 роки тому +2

    This is a great video! huge help for me. Thaks a lot

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +3

      Awesome, Philip! Bond is the best. -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому +1

      Glad you found it super helpful. We're releasing a companion blog post this week to help for those people who learn best through written word. Stay tuned!

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому +1

      Here, give this a read, Philip: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-analyze-facebook-ad-results-7-metrics-to-track/

    • @phillee321
      @phillee321 4 роки тому

      @@theadstrategist thank you so much!

  • @LovePreetKaur-yz5de
    @LovePreetKaur-yz5de 2 роки тому

    😘in love with your teaching method.

  • @invisible4657
    @invisible4657 3 роки тому +1

    wouuu excellent video .. where can I see a video that speaks what are the metrics to take into account according to the campaign that is running? thank you

  • @ajayghisad8679
    @ajayghisad8679 4 роки тому +2

    Thank you.

  • @sashacarty1033
    @sashacarty1033 4 роки тому +1

    This is great! Thank you!

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +1

      You are so welcome, Sasha!
      -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Thanks for watching, Sasha. What do you run ads for in your business or role?

  • @MarioFilhoML
    @MarioFilhoML 4 роки тому +4

    Hi Amanda. Thanks for sharing such valuable content. I remember learning a lot from a podcast episode you participated :)
    About the 1.5% CTR "threshold", do you consider it for both cold and hot traffic?
    Thanks again!

    • @amandabond2863
      @amandabond2863 4 роки тому +1

      Yup! I've seen upwards of 5% CTR for cold when the creative is dynamite. So 1.5% is definitely doable for both camps.

    • @MarioFilhoML
      @MarioFilhoML 4 роки тому +1

      @@amandabond2863 Great, thank you for the answer, Amanda. Have a great 2020!

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому +2

      Happy New Year to you, Mario! -Megan🤓

    • @jameslett6088
      @jameslett6088 4 роки тому

      Would these numbers also apply to B2B advertising though?

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      @@jameslett6088 Absolutely. Messaging and action rates for your niche is exactly the same no matter who you're trying to target... B2B, B2C, B2X

  • @laurinhabreu
    @laurinhabreu 3 роки тому

    Amazing video thanks a lot

  • @shireeshp2998
    @shireeshp2998 3 роки тому

    Thanks for a great content

  • @Repeatedlyreminded
    @Repeatedlyreminded Рік тому

    Hey, cool video, follow up question:
    Can you display a segmented breakdown for specific conversion actions in the Meta Ads Manager in the campaign analysis - similar to the Google Ads Manager? "Purchase" hides different products, which I would like to decipher.
    Specifically, I would like to display the specific product that is responsible for the purchase conversion - i.e. what was bought? Actually quite basic... (Facebook collects the purchase conversion value - so you should at least be able to display the breakdown of the added values, right?). Does this make sense?

  • @imakemooovies2
    @imakemooovies2 3 роки тому

    The option for website purchases is not in ads manager anymore. what do we use in place of that?

  • @prateetisinha7068
    @prateetisinha7068 4 роки тому +1

    Great info, thanks a ton...

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому

      Our pleasure, Prateeti -- thank you for checking it out!
      -Megan🤓

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Glad you found it helpful, Prateeti. Cheers. 🥂

  • @jagritisingh4727
    @jagritisingh4727 3 роки тому +1

    Thankyou for this information 🧡

  • @albertosangalli3414
    @albertosangalli3414 2 роки тому

    Hi, great video!!!
    What are the metrics to monitor for a local business?

  • @yassinetaouil8142
    @yassinetaouil8142 4 роки тому +2

    Thanks

  • @francisjohn6638
    @francisjohn6638 3 роки тому

    Really Awesome

  • @collabartsvideo
    @collabartsvideo Рік тому

    How do you calculate purchase conversion value on service based businesses? Our price per product/service are always different.

  • @yallabena1641
    @yallabena1641 3 роки тому

    Amazing Amanda, really useful !
    Can you let me know where to find more Videos for Amanda for Facebook campaigns management ?
    Thanks in advance

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  3 роки тому

      We have more videos from Amanda Bond on our channel. She is also working on her channel too! Get started here: ua-cam.com/video/V1pBoRTQkQU/v-deo.html -Mitch

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 3 роки тому

      Khaled, I'll be launching my channel shortly.
      You can subscribe in the meantime to be notified when it goes live: ua-cam.com/channels/nm2YBB1J_Ivb9nMpKMpLlQ.html?view_as=subscriber
      Our team is working on some GEMS!!!!

  • @michaelbelgrave4965
    @michaelbelgrave4965 3 роки тому

    Hey quick question, would you happen to know which of these kpis are most important to look at when making facebook ads meant real estate agents when advertising a home for sale?

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 3 роки тому

      Earnings per (action) versus the cost per (action) to determine your return on ad spend.
      What I mean by that is if you're generating leads from Facebook ads, you substitute action for lead. Consults via Facebook ads, substitute action for consult. Applications via Facebook, substitute action for application.

  • @YanPagan
    @YanPagan 3 роки тому

    Its not possible to see colocation by country on the analytics results of an Ad anymore? I cant find it!

  • @StuartShaw
    @StuartShaw 4 роки тому +1

    Hi there, great video!! You mentioned a link to another video with 3 reports but the link wasn't given--can you share that please?

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  4 роки тому

      Thanks for watching, Stuart! Good catch :) We are dropping that video next week! Subscribe and hit the bell to be notified when we release it. Happy New Year -Mitch

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Hey Stuart... wanted to make sure you got the follow up video: ua-cam.com/video/V1pBoRTQkQU/v-deo.html&t

  • @flaevbeatzmusic
    @flaevbeatzmusic 3 роки тому

    CPA *Good one* 😃

  • @watervalleys-blesseddrinki7394
    @watervalleys-blesseddrinki7394 2 роки тому

    Hi, Your videos are great, what softwares did u use, could u please mention?

    • @SocialMediaExaminer
      @SocialMediaExaminer  2 роки тому

      We edit all of our videos using Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects :)

  • @nathanb7018
    @nathanb7018 3 роки тому +1

    Is measuring lead (subscribers) important to calculate if I'm not doing high volume currently?

    • @marketingmei
      @marketingmei 3 роки тому

      yes, definitely! If you're doing lead gen initially, number of and cost per lead are both the most important metrics to measure :)

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 3 роки тому

      It depends on your business model, Nathan.
      What is your business and what does your sales process look like?

  • @directajith
    @directajith 2 роки тому

    Suppose if we are an ad agency and we run ads for our client, how can we show the results to them and fix the price for our services?

  • @RafiqAhmedChinoy
    @RafiqAhmedChinoy 3 роки тому

    First of thanks for the detailed information
    I have a e-commerce website our max profit margin is 15% and some items not more then 2 %
    Can you please help me to resolve following
    1. mostly we do traffic adds but unfortunately we have 0 Purchase conversion value
    In Lead Generation i am bit confuse specially with placement section due to that i run same add in two different ways
    Fb Lead and then website lead.
    Both results are totally different, and yes there was a slight diff in Audiance web lead have more support as ( look a like ) but results was very bad wed cost me double.
    Can you please help to find where i am mistaking.
    Thanks once again and keep up the good work
    Bye for now...

  • @samber9689
    @samber9689 4 роки тому +1

    awesome amanda. saw the video by luck. from sam, the belgian man

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Haahahaha!!! SAM! How cool is that?! What a small world it truly is. Hope you're doing well, buddy.

  • @nosegem-health
    @nosegem-health Рік тому

    hi! where is the video of the 3 reports mention at the end of your video, I just subscribe :-) by the way....

  • @zizicario
    @zizicario 3 роки тому

    Thank you for this but I have a question, please can I pay the Facebook ads bills with my client's debit card ( name and address and card instead of mine? Would not that lead to the suspension of my ad account? As my name and address are different from my client's infos ? Please clarify ❤

    • @marketingmei
      @marketingmei 3 роки тому

      If you're running ads for a client, the ads are always paid by the client. It should be their credit card on the account. I can't think of a scenario where you're being charged for the ads AND management of their account.

    • @sergeychernov2357
      @sergeychernov2357 3 роки тому

      Are you running ads in client's business manager? If, yes, you must to use client's card... Send link to client from page with payment method In order to client can add card

    • @directajith
      @directajith 2 роки тому

      @@marketingmei what is the process to get our service charges? Is it a separate pay?

  • @WOWeRsh
    @WOWeRsh 3 роки тому

    Guys what is audience network i have searched about it but still don't understand it

  • @onkgomoditsealfred3386
    @onkgomoditsealfred3386 2 роки тому

    Can I have the link to this Facebook.. this way helpful

  • @JustasOmis
    @JustasOmis Рік тому

    How i can i know im good on my ads, if my company didint selling?

  • @SigKappel
    @SigKappel 3 роки тому

    Good video lady

  • @tonyagency9692
    @tonyagency9692 3 роки тому

    Hi guys, I'm seeing this problem when my data is just a dash like this "---" and it says "Due to the change of iOS14, this breakdown hasn't been calculated." How do I solve this? Can someone help? :(

  • @digitalmission3606
    @digitalmission3606 3 роки тому +1

    You mentioned "Product Price - Ad Spend = Profit Margin". My question is, is there no other cost of making and distributing the product?

    • @marketingmei
      @marketingmei 3 роки тому +1

      You're 100% correct. There's COGS, operating expenses, general admin, payroll, etc and a lot more depending on the nature of your business. You should calculate your breakeven ROAS, which is 1 / Profit Margin %. That should be the ROAS you should aim for.
      So if your margin is 75%, that's 1/0.75 = 1.3 ROAS
      Thus, your breakeven ROAS is 1.3, and anything above that number would mean you're in the green :)

  • @russel-yt7814
    @russel-yt7814 4 роки тому

    Hi amanda, can you please tell me how long does it take until facebook reactivates your account after they've appealed a decision in your favor?? Its been more than 3 days and im not even sure that they will reactivate it.
    This is the email they replied to me with:
    Hi Russel,
    We reviewed the business account again and determined that access to advertising was incorrectly disabled. Any of its Ad accounts or Ads that were affected will return to their previous status.
    We apologize for any inconvenience.
    Thanks,

    • @amandabond2863
      @amandabond2863 4 роки тому +1

      Hey Russel... Did you check out this video? ua-cam.com/video/6wTeB9pZ0Lo/v-deo.html
      In regards to when they'll reinstate it... it should be almost instantaneously. I haven't heard of it taking more than a few days if you've won the appeal. Try to reach out to them and get in touch again.

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      Russel... this blog post recently came out that I found super helpful with account bans: www.socialmediaexaminer.com/5-reasons-facebook-ads-manager-account-could-get-shut-down/

  • @amalabdullaev1481
    @amalabdullaev1481 4 роки тому +1

    The number 3 is flawed. You aren't taking the prime cost of the product into account, which could actually lead you to losing money.

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому +1

      Cost per Purchase (or CPA, cost per acquisition) only deals with the advertising cost to acquire a new customer. Not the COGS related expenses.

    • @amalabdullaev1481
      @amalabdullaev1481 4 роки тому

      Amanda Bond • The Ad Strategist But isn’t it wrong in some way? We are actually losing money to acquire him. Without knowing his/her lifetime value it makes no sense.

  • @radwangalgai5338
    @radwangalgai5338 4 роки тому

    that was a fine counting hints

  • @zeeshanshaikh2451
    @zeeshanshaikh2451 2 роки тому

    cpm ???

  • @dessignhouse
    @dessignhouse 4 роки тому +1

    why 5 ads ?

    • @theadstrategist
      @theadstrategist 4 роки тому

      The number doesn't matter. Do whatever works best for your business. They're just five ideas from ads we run. And $5/day is an easy and nice round number to wrap your head around.

  • @everythingvideos24
    @everythingvideos24 2 роки тому

    People who are smart enough wouldn't waste a dime on junkie Facebook ads. I always hide ads and report them as spam.

  • @antoniotamariz
    @antoniotamariz 4 роки тому

    You are beautiful :)