How to SCALE Facebook Ad Campaigns

Поділитися
Вставка
  • Опубліковано 27 тра 2020
  • Want to know how to scale Facebook ad campaigns?
    In this video I show you exactly how we scale Facebook ads.
    Scaling Facebook ad campaigns is what we spend the majority of our time doing as a Facebook ads agency.
    Because when it comes to Facebook advertising... that's where the magic is.
    Knowing how to scale Facebook ad properly can be an absolute game changer and we've seen many business explode as a result of scaling FB ads.
    #scalefacebookads #facebookadcampaigns
    OTHER RESOURCES:
    3 Ways To COMBAT AD FATIGUE With Facebook Ads! • 3 Ways To COMBAT AD FA...
    How To Set Up A Facebook Business Manager Account in 2020: • How To Set Up A Facebo...
    **************************
    FREE WEBINAR: You can watch my free webinar called "3 Killer Facebook Ad Strategies To Double (or More!) Your Revenue" here: event.webinarjam.com/register...
    **************************
    Join my free FACEBOOK ADS MASTERMIND GROUP here: / 483271052092516
    **************************
    Interested in our DONE-FOR-YOU FACEBOOK ADVERTISING SERVICES?
    If you have a Facebook ads budget of $3k per month or more, I'd love to speak with you and discuss how we can help you achieve fantastic results.
    You can book a free 30-minute strategy session with me here: www.leadguru.co.uk/strategy/
    **************************
    Download my free 5-PART FACEBOOK AD TEMPLATE here: www.leadguru.co.uk/facebook-a...
  • Навчання та стиль

КОМЕНТАРІ • 253

  • @BenHeath
    @BenHeath  4 роки тому +11

    Thanks for watching guys! Let me know what you think in the comments :)

    • @BaconMountainMan
      @BaconMountainMan 3 роки тому

      Good stuff. Thank you!

    • @MoriceParis
      @MoriceParis 3 роки тому

      Extreme value! thanks for sharing with us so much wisdom. Blessings from Mexico Ben!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      @@MoriceParis Thanks a lot - that's much appreciated :)

    • @Onlinefunfacts1
      @Onlinefunfacts1 3 роки тому

      Hello sir. I do own an online vitamin and supplement business. I want your services to grow my business. Kindly let me know, how to contact you.

  • @PreeminentbrandsNet
    @PreeminentbrandsNet 3 роки тому +6

    I have done a paid course on Facebook before. And I have gained more value from your videos than the paid course in the few weeks since I've found you. Thank you Ben for being such value.

  • @BrandonEastman
    @BrandonEastman 3 роки тому +7

    Ben, your content is incredible, I can't thank you enough!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      I appreciate that!

  • @Jotailarosa
    @Jotailarosa 4 роки тому +1

    Awesome video! It's like you read my mind, my client scheduled a meeting with me regarding scaling and minutes after I received this notification. Really good examples!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +1

      That's great to hear - thanks for letting me know.

  • @boelonofficial
    @boelonofficial 3 роки тому +1

    Learned a lot from your great video, thanks so much Ben. I have some questions.
    1. If start budget from $10/day, how do you usually increase budget from $10/day to $100/day?
    2. Is there a certain standard to assess ad fatigue? When use new creatives or audience to combat ad fatigue, better to do test with low budget such as $10/day to start and then do scale like what you said?
    Hoping to get your kind reply soon. Thanks Ben.

  • @danielsojak
    @danielsojak 2 роки тому

    Perfect video as usually without redundant informations! You're one of the few who gives really useful tips. Thank you!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @insightfullives6000
    @insightfullives6000 2 роки тому +1

    love your free content!! soo much valuable & rare on UA-cam. thanks🙏

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому +1

      I appreciate that :)

  • @andrewedwards4327
    @andrewedwards4327 2 роки тому

    That was the single most helpful social media marketing talk I’ve seen. And seen a few, including many personal sessions with Facebook, Google & Pinterest AE’s - great content Ben!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Thanks a lot Andrew - glad to hear it :)

  • @nigeljovero4345
    @nigeljovero4345 Рік тому

    Hi Ben, been a fan of yours for awhile. Thank you for all the value to you bring! May I ask you a question? I’m currently running a lead campaign at $20 per day, I know it’s only been a day but I was wondering when should I start scaling if it hasn’t generated any leads yet and I’d like to exit the learning phase asap.
    Look forward to your response mate. Cheers!

  • @johnepshtein3710
    @johnepshtein3710 3 роки тому +1

    Thank you so much Ben for amazing content!
    One question please: once I edit my ad set (to change the budget or the audience or whatever) should I turn off the original ad set first and duplicate it and just then make the edit on the duplicated ad set?
    Heard that facebook may block your ads manager account if you dont do so

  • @lexiehuang8152
    @lexiehuang8152 2 роки тому

    I am using your approach of scaling and it works like charm!!!! Thanks Ben!

  • @rachyrache1
    @rachyrache1 3 роки тому

    Found your channel and Im hooked. Thank you for sharing your knowledge to us!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Awesome, thank you!

  • @SimpleMarketingKilkenny
    @SimpleMarketingKilkenny 4 роки тому

    lots of good information as always, recently started looking at your videos, I will be studying your methods and implementing them as best I can in the future.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Awesome, thanks a lot Anthony :)

  • @kylewyman1718
    @kylewyman1718 3 роки тому

    I don't comment much but when I do it's because I am really impressed. Great value and education you the man.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Awesome, thank you!

  • @sujitg31
    @sujitg31 3 роки тому

    awesome Video Ben.
    your video lessons are superlative as compared to all other facebook tutorials on you tube..thanks once again

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      I appreciate that!

  • @oilglobally8571
    @oilglobally8571 2 роки тому

    One can literally become a facebook ad guru watching Ben's free videos. Who does that?? Only Ben, ever!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Thanks for the kind words :)

  • @ginny23lee
    @ginny23lee 2 роки тому

    Totally . . . This is the one I was reallly looking for since im newbies. Totally saved my day. 😊 thanks again. Great one again!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @marcpelletier6938
    @marcpelletier6938 2 роки тому

    This video is very useful, thank you Ben! Putting this in application right away

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @robvillatoro4067
    @robvillatoro4067 4 роки тому +1

    Ben I know that about a month or so ago you were advertising a Facebook Ads course. You are clearly a figure of authority in the space so I was actually curious to know if after taking your course and completing it, if there is a proper certificate that is given to those that complete the course in its entirety? Thanks for putting out such great content, by the way! I'm always tuned in to see what you'll put out next since its of such high value.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Hi Rob, that's a good idea. We don't have a certification alongside our course but is something we could think about. Thanks a lot.
      We're still selling Facebook Ads Insiders as well :)

    • @SimpleMarketingKilkenny
      @SimpleMarketingKilkenny 4 роки тому

      @@BenHeath how much for the course?

  • @JahirYu
    @JahirYu 3 роки тому

    Ha i heard your pup in the background. Great info, thanks!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Oh yes - he's a noisey one.

  • @perbalsarbuland
    @perbalsarbuland 3 роки тому

    Too good, every time I watch your video I learn something new even I am working on Facebook since 2017

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Glad to hear that

  • @co_li7300
    @co_li7300 3 роки тому

    Loved it, thank you so much Ben.

  • @ItsMeSreeny
    @ItsMeSreeny 4 роки тому +2

    Thanks. I learnt something today.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @ridabrahim7604
    @ridabrahim7604 3 роки тому +1

    the best guru teacher youtuber ..., thanks a lot you're always my first choice when i'm searching for something

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Thanks a lot :)

    • @ridabrahim7604
      @ridabrahim7604 3 роки тому

      @@BenHeath can't thank you enough for all The valuable informations you have given, if anyone deserves million + following it has to be you

  • @user-ht7rd7eh6e
    @user-ht7rd7eh6e 2 роки тому +1

    First of all, thank you, Mr. Bean, for the content of your videos, the most impressive and wonderful, secondly, what are your videos that you recommend to beginners and that are suitable for the end of 2021 and the beginning of 2022, and thank you very much

  • @daviddabney3436
    @daviddabney3436 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben,
    After 4 weeks hunkered down in my studio apartment watching your videos, im now 2 weeks away from starting my own agency and signing my first client. I just want you to know I couldn't have done this without you. Thank you so much! I'm currently trying to understand how to find their limit cost per purchase for a local stores that sell products. I'm stuck on how they will determine that limit with the cost of my services included as their monthly expense at say 1000 dollars a month

    • @daviddabney3436
      @daviddabney3436 3 роки тому

      Like how can you help the owner determine their target cost per purchase with your services included as an additional cost? hope this helps. Thanks again for all the free help.

  • @alexandrepierre4980
    @alexandrepierre4980 2 роки тому

    Hey Ben,
    Thanks for the video !
    Just a quick question for you. What are all the Excels spreadsheets I need in order to properly run & monitor my FB Ads ?
    Like for example :
    - 1 spreadsheet to know my B/E Roas per products
    - 1 spreadsheet to know follow my campaign and that I meet the targets KPI
    - Etc
    And what does the "Campaign follow-up & targets KPI meeting" spreadsheet look like if that make sense ?
    Thanks a lot !

  • @distruggiilprof-imparaling8812
    @distruggiilprof-imparaling8812 3 роки тому

    wow, thanks for sharing!

  • @vinita_twl
    @vinita_twl 2 роки тому

    Very valuable content. Thanks!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Glad you think so!

  • @balogunwahab1105
    @balogunwahab1105 2 роки тому

    Thanks for this Ben. Q: for how long should I let ad run before scaling it please? How many days or weeks do you think its right? I'm still getting $0.90 per website purchase right now, should I scale now or I should hold on?

  • @rainmismo1048
    @rainmismo1048 3 роки тому

    Great Explanation! Easy to understand .. :)

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Glad to hear that!

  • @stefaniaaleman663
    @stefaniaaleman663 3 роки тому

    My campaigns were running very well with good ROAS but when the cost per lead went up I turned them off. Thanks for this video, it's gold!

  • @alyaremchuk
    @alyaremchuk Рік тому

    Very interesting approach! Thanks in a bunch. Gonna test it:)

  • @mdpcadena3743
    @mdpcadena3743 3 роки тому

    Thank you Ben, Great content!

  • @Morganyh
    @Morganyh 3 роки тому

    when you say improve the campaign, are you making split tests, and leaving the best to run or are you editing directly on the original campaign
    and what would these incremental changes be? things like ad read and creatives? titles?

  • @enriquesaavedra872
    @enriquesaavedra872 3 роки тому

    This video is so valuable! Thanks

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @ohalpin
    @ohalpin 3 роки тому

    Fantastically explained mate! Keep up the good work :-)

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Thanks, will do!

  • @jolantajacenko1043
    @jolantajacenko1043 3 роки тому

    awesome video, valuable information, thanks

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @ruchfactor
    @ruchfactor 4 роки тому

    Out off all the people, u explained scaling clearly 👍

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +1

      Awesome, glad to here it :)

  • @joannahong6262
    @joannahong6262 3 роки тому

    Great video!! How many campaigns do you usually have running at a time? Are they all CBO campaigns? Also, with the optimisations you mentioned to decrease cost per result, do you make changes directly to the campaign? E.g. if you want to test a different headline, you create an ad within the same campaign?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +2

      Thanks Joanna. We usually use one campaign per offer or product range.
      For adjustments we will create new ads in existing ad sets that have new headlines, copy, etc.

  • @voltairepabustan
    @voltairepabustan 3 роки тому

    Thank you for sharing

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Thanks for watching!

  • @paulomolo2001
    @paulomolo2001 4 роки тому

    You videos are always insightful Ben. Really appreciate everything you put out for us
    What's the total of the video for calculate cost per lead?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Thanks Paul, that's much appreciated. Here it is: ua-cam.com/video/YwAE2M0jbkk/v-deo.html

  • @ayyazahmad1055
    @ayyazahmad1055 4 роки тому

    As always, super useful! I had been struggling with this for a while. Your approach really clarified a lot of things.
    I had two questions:
    1. Is it a good idea to use rules to manage budgets? Basically if cost per result is low after a week then raise budget by x percent?
    2. Have you tried automated ads by facebook? Would be really grateful for your thoughts on this.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +1

      Thanks a lot.
      1) I don't like to because we're in our client's ad account everyday anyway but you can do so
      2) Not really - my initial thoughts are that they will be very limited and probably won't perform as well so we steer clear of them. They seem to be designed to make the process easier for advertiser which doesn't often lead to great results. This may change going forward though.

  • @zippydoodar
    @zippydoodar 4 роки тому

    Great info Amazing value

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Glad you enjoyed it!

  • @ahmedboigny8918
    @ahmedboigny8918 3 роки тому

    Hey Ben! How does this strategy apply to ad set budget optimization? If you are running a campaign that the adsets are different locations. Some are performing better than others. Do you control the scale through the adsets that are working? Example : Running an ad in to three different counties in California. 2 out of the three are within the target Cost Per Lead. Would you keep the same campaign but add/subtract from the daily spends that are working or turn the campaign into "Campaign Budget Optimization" and implement the strategy here?

  • @krisavant
    @krisavant 2 роки тому +1

    Hi Ben, I am learning so much from you! One of the parts in this video made me wonder about how I can apply a possible solution for the given situation that you mentioned around 17:59. When you reach a ceiling due the a small initial audience size and you want to switch your LLA audience from 1% to lets say 1-3% - would you recommend a) deleting the 1%LLA and replacing it with the 3%LLA to the same current adset. b) adding the new 3%LLA to the 1%LLA that you've had. or c) creating a whole new adset with the 3% LLA and leaving the original adset to optimize? Thanks a lot in advance!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Great question - option A :)

  • @Kumar-rq9ro
    @Kumar-rq9ro 3 роки тому

    Thanks. Great info

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Glad it was helpful!

  • @writefromtheheartdistribut3894

    Hi Ben, your videos are really helpful! Thank you, I am just wondering before I watch them all as that is my plan! Are they still relevant as they are almost 2 years old? Thanks

  • @zahranurmohamed3083
    @zahranurmohamed3083 Рік тому

    Hi Ben! Excellent tips as always. What I am finding is every time I create a new ad, all the ads go back into learning. Is there a way around this? We are always adding new products to existing campaigns, and this is playing havoc on our results.

  • @gfitdxb3823
    @gfitdxb3823 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben, thanks for the video.
    When you scale, do you do that based on overall budget ( all campaigns) or on a campaign level budget?
    If within the same ad set you have two different cost per result,do you rely on the higher one to take your decision?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +2

      I'll usually scale overall budget - but sometimes that is just the one campaign.

  • @ldunne
    @ldunne 2 роки тому

    Hi Ben, great video. Do you have any videos in the weeds, e.g. when to kill an ad/adset, when to scale, etc.

  • @MiraLavandier
    @MiraLavandier 3 роки тому

    My Goal for the next 3 months is to watch all of your videos ;-) thanks for all the insights

  • @jaycordt8910
    @jaycordt8910 3 роки тому

    Great video, do you have a video actually showing an example in ads manager or walking us through what you would do in certain scenarios to scale up a campaign that is already getting a 2 or 3x ROAS?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Thanks :)
      Not yet, but that's a good idea.

  • @KustomLuke
    @KustomLuke 3 роки тому

    Thank you sir! 🙏🏻

  • @alihassan628
    @alihassan628 3 роки тому

    Thank you for your efforts

  • @Joriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
    @Joriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 2 роки тому

    Amazing value Ben!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      Glad you think so!

  • @xRetracted
    @xRetracted 3 роки тому

    The DIV/O! was bothering me haha, thumbs up still good content none the less!

  • @wjsilva85
    @wjsilva85 3 роки тому

    Hi, Ben. Thanks for such a great vídeo. When tou say to change audience, It is meant to create a New adset with new audience ou It is meant to change public at the same adset that is already running?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      You are very welcome and I would recommend you create a new ad set :)

  • @SJFord
    @SJFord 3 роки тому +1

    When you make adjustments at $850 dollars, do you stay at 850 a day while you're testing the different ad creatives? Or do you have to drop back to a testing appropriate budget like $10 a day again?

  • @Brucelectricmoose
    @Brucelectricmoose 2 роки тому

    Looking forward to learning what type of campaign I should be starting

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому +1

      Conversions most likely :)

    • @Brucelectricmoose
      @Brucelectricmoose 2 роки тому

      @@BenHeath Thanks for the reply. It suddenly accured to me if you have limited stock like 20 items max. If they are say rings 💍 if you can't get through the learning phase because you don't have the stock levels then how can facebook adds work?

    • @Brucelectricmoose
      @Brucelectricmoose 2 роки тому

      Without trouncing your margins?

  • @Shazam_24
    @Shazam_24 3 роки тому

    Ben, any advice on a campaign that is trying to generate (free) browser extension installs? People above me have given us a set budget they want us to spend but the extension is new and we don’t really have a set CPI that we’re trying to reach. I’ve been told “as long as we’re learning we don’t care.

  • @brianadamico4809
    @brianadamico4809 2 роки тому

    Hi Ben, thank you for the helpful video! I wanted to ask if cbos still work with the ios14 update? Curious to know your thoughts on this. Thanks so much

  • @Peter-qi9ur
    @Peter-qi9ur 4 роки тому +1

    Hi Ben,
    This was the most useful video I found on this topic - thanks!
    I wanted to ask, if a campaign is running well, and you wanted to pause it for a while, then resume it, would you enter the learning phase all over again when resuming it?
    How would you pause in order not to lose its progress?
    Cheers,
    Peter

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +2

      Thanks Peter.
      It depends how long you pause it for and when you re-enable the campaign it doesn't go back to the very beginning of the learning phase so you haven't lost all your progress. It may just go through a mini learning phase whet you resume it. It's not something I would worry about it. If you need to pause your campaign you can go ahead and do so.

    • @Peter-qi9ur
      @Peter-qi9ur 4 роки тому +1

      Ben Heath Great, thanks! One more question, rather technical - Does it matter on what level you pause it only - campaign / ad set / ad / all of them ?

  • @velvetcosmetics9404
    @velvetcosmetics9404 2 роки тому

    Hi Ben, I had ads running that were performing really well for three months on a really tiny budget and then I decided to double my tiny daily budget.. Since then they have completely dropped off, I have duplicated the campaigns, changed creative, edited copy and they are now basically not performing at all.. I have even created new ads and am not seeing results anywhere close to before, what could the problem be?

  • @dawnmaciocia9131
    @dawnmaciocia9131 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben. Regarding Target per Cost Result. I sell quite a few products on my website. I find that although my ad is for one of my best selling products, many of the target audiences who visit my website buy my other products which are not as expensive as the product I'm advertising. How does this affect my Target per Cost Result?

  • @wellatorre
    @wellatorre 3 роки тому

    Hello Ben! Can you elaborate more on why "the higher your budget, the higher your cost per purchase is likely to be." I'll try to scale my client's campaign soon and I want to set his expectations right, and be able to explain why CPR is likely going higher than lower. Thank you 💥

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +4

      Sure - it's because as you spend more you reach more people. Facebook is very good at finding the best possible prospects for your business. So when you are reaching 1,000 per day, they are likely to be the very best 1,000. When you are reaching 10,000 per day, most of those people will be very good prospects, but not quite as good as the top 1,000 and you see that in your results.

  • @goodnews6259
    @goodnews6259 2 роки тому

    Thanks Ben.
    How would you scale a 3-day Black Friday Campaign that advertises to: 1) A customer List 2) All website visitors ? I see a good cost per purchase, but give that the audience is small and the campaign will end Sunday night ... how would you go about this?
    P.S. I only trust your advice 100%!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому

      That really depends on the specifics of those two details. How much do you want to scale by and how small is that audience?

  • @papichoi1433
    @papichoi1433 2 роки тому

    Good shit!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому +1

      Haha thanks a lot :)

  • @GMS919
    @GMS919 4 роки тому

    Hey Ben! Really helpful video so I can stop overthinking if I made a too much of an increase on the budget every second. A slightly different question but also about SCALING: what do you do after you get 50 conversions p/week on an Ad, for example 50 ATC, do you then change conversions to Initiate Checkout? But if you do you will lose the ATC which were getting you some IC, and now you don't have enough IC on your pixel...

    • @GMS919
      @GMS919 4 роки тому

      I guess my question is: HOW TO SCALE UP TO THE NEXT CONVERSION EVENT. Here's a great idea for a video ahaha. Thank you for your effort in making these videos. ;)

    • @andrewmartin7692
      @andrewmartin7692 4 роки тому

      Hoping to hear Ben's reply on this too.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +1

      Thanks for letting me know.
      So I don't structure my conversion campaigns that way. I will start with the Purchase event and optimise for that from the beginning. I've tested this a bunch of times and it delivers better results and makes consistency whilst scaling a lot easier. You also avoid the issue you've described.

  • @anasaburaya5086
    @anasaburaya5086 4 роки тому

    hey Ben, I ask you a lot but your my man :) does having Facebook ads with a pixel and a google ads with a tracking code on the same website get the pixels confused. or let's say getting wrong data from both Facebook and Google ads.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      No you don't have to worry about that. Most websites will have both and they don't interact with each other or prevent accurate reporting.

  • @elfuego121212
    @elfuego121212 3 роки тому

    Ben hello, I would like to know your thoughts on how to scale when your product is sold at 25$ and your target cost per purchase is 12$.
    How much should you invest as a start to hit this target cpp and how much money does it take for you to really know
    your cpp in a campaign?
    Thanks for your valuable content!

    • @iknowyou6725
      @iknowyou6725 3 роки тому

      Im sorry, but can you tell me how you found your target cost per purchase?

  • @SuperSwinkey
    @SuperSwinkey 3 роки тому +1

    Hey Ben, so do you duplicate those result-producing campaigns throughout the weeks or you are editing the budget in the same campaign?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Editing budget in same campaign :)

  • @DmilardoCCSU
    @DmilardoCCSU 4 роки тому

    Great info Ben ! Love all your videos. I have a question, I’ve been running a CBO with a 300$ daily budget for the last week and it’s performing great. I want to scale it but I’ve been hesitant. If i edit the budget around 7 am in the morning up to 500$ is that going to reset the learning phase? Or does it NOT matter too much. Really looking forward to hearing your take on this, thank you !

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому

      Thanks a lot :)
      Your campaign will re-enter the learning phase but that shouldn't stop you scaling. Great to hear your campaign is performing well :)

    • @marketingmei
      @marketingmei 3 роки тому +2

      I would duplicate your successful campaign and then increase the budget of your new campaign to ensure your winning campaign continues to perform well. If you edit the budget on your existing campaign, it will re-enter the learning phase, but that's not necessarily a bad thing so long as you don't bump your budget up astronomically : )

    • @darshanag6340
      @darshanag6340 3 роки тому

      @@marketingmei but if we want to increase the budget every week, we will keep duplicating the campaign & it will mess up the client budget

    • @ettoreneto3932
      @ettoreneto3932 2 роки тому

      @Christine Mae Gonzales this the question.. I wanted to know too. I intuitively think that duplicating is the best way, but maybe i'm wrong..

  • @SonuSingh-nt4sh
    @SonuSingh-nt4sh Рік тому +1

    Hi Ben thanks for the great Video. What about if you scale smaller budget ads like duplicate it 2-5 times, if FB cost per result increases with higher budgets. Why not stay low and scale that way? Will that work?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  Рік тому +2

      I'm not a fan of that scaling approach - you end up with a lot of auction overlap

    • @SonuSingh-nt4sh
      @SonuSingh-nt4sh Рік тому

      Thanks Ben

  • @MrIsm000
    @MrIsm000 3 роки тому

    hello ben . Valuable video as usual . I have some questions :
    - Can we scale Adset instead of compaigns ( using ABO) ?
    - here you are using CBO strategy ?
    - when we scale we duplicate the compaign and we kill the old one or we just modify the existing compaing increasing the budget ?
    thank you

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Glad to hear it.
      You can use ABO but I prefer to use CBO.
      I also prefer to edit the budget in the existing campaign.

    • @MrIsm000
      @MrIsm000 3 роки тому

      @@BenHeath thank you :) i have another question please. If we have a general store should we create custom conversion of each collection ( niche) ? If yes can u please make a short video to explain this.
      Thank you

  • @highlightstime2723
    @highlightstime2723 3 роки тому

    @Ben Heath Is this veritcal scaling in this example? Just increase the campaign budget? You think this works better than horizontal scaling? Thanks!

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      It is and I do indeed :)

    • @highlightstime2723
      @highlightstime2723 3 роки тому

      Ben Heath thanks, you’re the man!

    • @toddtylerrREI
      @toddtylerrREI 3 роки тому

      @@BenHeath Could you do a video on Vertical Scaling vs Horizontal Scaling. I think a lot of people would be intersted in that. Great Channel!!!

  • @scottiewardle
    @scottiewardle 3 роки тому

    sorry if I missed the answer, I'm running a purchase conversion and getting approx 2-3 days a day. At what point do I create a look a like audience? 50, 100 more sales?
    I always see these stage 1 videos but not much on what to do next.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      John is spot on :)

    • @scottiewardle
      @scottiewardle 3 роки тому

      thanks guys, so to get those 100 a little faster, can I dup the campaign and up the budget? (that is to ensure I get the 100 purchases within 180 days?

  • @Morganyh
    @Morganyh 3 роки тому

    so should i fill out this data, and look at lifetime cost per purchase, or that weeks i changed it cost per purchase
    i have a campaign at 100 per day giving me a 14.22 CPP, i want to up it to 200 where should i take the CPP data from

  • @EEZYEEEE
    @EEZYEEEE 4 роки тому

    Really great info on strategy but can you do a video on actual optimizing in the ads manager?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +2

      Thanks Ed - good idea. I'll add it to the to-do list.

    • @EEZYEEEE
      @EEZYEEEE 4 роки тому

      Ben Heath can’t wait, thank you!

  • @e-com-una9780
    @e-com-una9780 3 роки тому

    Hi,Ben I am using debut templet and we have 2 month ago sale around 50000 in and now my website is 27 speed ,how bad is that ,we reduce pictures size and apps on minimum ,Thanks

  • @chrisbates1028
    @chrisbates1028 3 роки тому

    when starting, should we base cpc on initial profit or ltv?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      If possible, I think it's best to look at ltv.

  • @MichaelVignola
    @MichaelVignola 3 роки тому

    Just scaled a $10-$20 budget and it went back into the learning phase, My question is, is this going to negatively affect our performance now that it's back in the learning phase? I was under the assumption it would not go back into the learning phase from your comments in this video.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      Hi Mike, no that's nothing to worry about. That warning pops up all the time.

  • @kaiaxthebarbi
    @kaiaxthebarbi 3 роки тому

    Question :
    In case you have automated rules on (for example when the cpa reaches 50 euros, the ad set automatically turns off.) in your example on one point it would be automatically turned off.. If the campaign - until this point- is preforming well, does it make sense to reactivate ad set or what is the best solution in this case? (can reactivation worsen the results?)
    Thank you for the answer. 👍

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      You sure can - I have a video all about automated rules on my channel that will show you how to do this.

  • @zuhrulanam5971
    @zuhrulanam5971 3 роки тому

    Hey ben, thanks for the video what is results? I see $100 / $25 is = 4 results? Correct if im wrong

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Well I give lots of examples in the video but that is correct broadly speaking :)

  • @anishr1642
    @anishr1642 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben,
    I have just scaled my CBOs 2x after watching this vid nd left it like that for 2 days. But what I observed was...there was a big drop in sales nd my previous winning adset was underperforming after the scaling.
    To be noted: My ROAS before scaling was 5.13 on avg.
    In this case what should I do now?... Is Der some way to get my old sales nd optimization back on track? :(
    Thx

    • @Dacui237
      @Dacui237 2 роки тому

      Give it more time to see what to happen.

  • @petersauter9593
    @petersauter9593 3 роки тому

    Hey Ben , thanks for the great video. I was wondering about the Profit about scaling, if my Break Even Point is 50 and i spending 100$ per day with a cost result of 25$ i make 100$ Profit, if i spending 750$ i am making 17 purchase with a profit of 5$ , i am making in total 85$ profit, so i think that is also a metric what you should count or not ?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Thanks Maximilian. Yes you should monitor your profitability. That has to factor in to your numbers and your scaling decisions. You may decide that you would rather operate a campaign at a lower level that is more profitable. Or really push it, acquire a ton of customers and build a brand that will deliver more over the long run

  • @ro12s
    @ro12s 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben! How are you? I'm running a $100 CBO Campaign with great CPC and ROAS for about 5 days. Should I increase the budget to $150? Or maybe less? I do not want to reset the learning phase. Thank you!

    • @ro12s
      @ro12s 3 роки тому

      Just forgot to mention that 3 of 5 adsets into the CBO are "Learning Limited" and the other 2 still "Learning".

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +2

      I'm good thanks :)
      An increase to $150 per day sounds good. Don't worry about the learning phase too much here. You just don't want to be making adjustments too frequently.

  • @ruchfactor
    @ruchfactor 4 роки тому

    Just a small question Ben.
    When it comes to daily ad budget and audience size, do you have a matrix that you use so we won’t exhaust our audience with scaling. Is there a matrix that can be used to find out wether I have enough room to scale with the same audience or not ???

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +2

      No I don't but it's a good question. The relationship budget and audience size isn't that precise in my experience. Different businesses see different results when scaling - some see big increases in cost, others see hardly anything.
      The best way to know if you have room to scale is to take a look at your results and see how close you are to your target cost per results. If you are well under it, you usually have quite a bit of room to scale.

    • @ruchfactor
      @ruchfactor 4 роки тому

      Ben Heath
      Super
      Got it 👍
      Thanks

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +1

      @@ruchfactor awesome :)

  • @impolitikful
    @impolitikful 2 роки тому

    So it you shouldn't be concerned about kicking it back into learning phase?

  • @mshines1992
    @mshines1992 3 роки тому

    Ben, what is the campaign structure you use to do this scaling?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Hi Amanda, you can see it here: ua-cam.com/video/9t-G93F62po/v-deo.html

  • @roybiswajeet
    @roybiswajeet 2 роки тому +1

    Hi Ben! I have recently launched my eCommerce store selling T-Shirts, Tanks, Hoodies, and stuff like that. I am planning to start FB ads to build my funnel. Which type of campaign should I start with to generate enough data to build a custom audience and a look-alike audience. Brand awareness, Consideration or straightaway Convesion campaign and what should be the minimum and maximum audience size (for USA) Please advice

    • @jamesoyeleye
      @jamesoyeleye Рік тому +1

      Considering this question was asked 9 months ago and I don't know if you've moved past it and gotten your answer already but I'll still write my response 'case someone else has the same question.
      For what type of campaign objective to run.... I'd say you should go straight to running a Conversions campaign... I've tried this severally and it's worked for me. If you have good enough ad creatives and copy and you have a right targeting, you don't have to worry... Your ad will optimise itself along the way till it gets the 50 recommended conversions.
      For audience size... I'd say keep your audience size between 500k and 1million...
      Too small won't give Facebook room to find you your customers and too large will confuse it as it won't know how to get you your customers quickly.

    • @katiam.6615
      @katiam.6615 11 місяців тому +1

      @@jamesoyeleyeand when it gets to 50 conversions (learning phase) what happens or what it should do?

    • @jamesoyeleye
      @jamesoyeleye 11 місяців тому +2

      @@katiam.6615 Your adset will exit the "Learning Phase" and you'll no longer see the tag: "Learning" on your adset.
      The Learning Phase is just the period - after you launch a new adset - where Facebook engine wants to learn the best way to give you the most conversion with the lowest cost possible by using the combination of the copy, creative, targeting etc you have set.
      Facebook engine needs to have gotten at least 50 conversions from your adset to have been able to learn how to better deliver results to you.
      I suppose I've answered your question now.
      If anything whatever is still unclear, you can reply to this comment and I'll be glad to help further.
      - James Oyeleye

  • @samidhasingh7497
    @samidhasingh7497 2 роки тому

    Ben, but the example you showed is not as profitable even after scaling. On week 1, let's say if profit per result is $50, then we are getting 28*50 = $1400, and ad spend is = $700, so the total profit = $1400 - $700 = $700.
    Where as, in case of last week, we are getting 167.39*50 = $8369.5, and ad spend = $7700, so the total profit = $669.50
    Do you recommend this type of scaling?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому +1

      Hi Samidha, well that really depends on your objective. If you want to be as profitable as possible over the next 6 months then you don't want to scale much.
      But in the last week example, you would be generating way more customers that you can they turn into repeat customers. The last week would be much more profitable over the long run. Also, you could spend another few weeks at that ad spend level and bring your CPP down a bit - that would change the total profit number a lot.

    • @samidhasingh7497
      @samidhasingh7497 2 роки тому

      @@BenHeath agreed, thanks Ben

  • @lalim5962
    @lalim5962 3 роки тому

    Hi there! I've recently scaled a successful conversion campaign by increasing the budget. I didn't make any adjustments to it except budget. What I did was I duplicated then paused the previous ad. What i noticed is, with the duplicated ad with increased budget isn't performing as well as the previous ad. What should I do? How do I get my ad in the right track again? :(

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Good question - I wouldn't have duplicated the ad. I have left all as is and just changed the budget. With that in mind, can you unpause the previous version and run that at the higher budget level?

    • @lalim5962
      @lalim5962 3 роки тому

      @@BenHeath i did that but the campaign isn’t performing as usual and plus facebook is charging me higher than my daily budget even though I haven’t increased the budget yet :(

  • @arvie1363
    @arvie1363 3 роки тому

    Does cost per result is = cost per purchase + cost per lead?

  • @pixie4313
    @pixie4313 3 роки тому

    Is this on a campaign level, or can we just increase and decrease budgets on the ad set level?

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому +1

      I usually use CBO - so at the campaign level

  • @orlandohideaway6189
    @orlandohideaway6189 3 роки тому

    Hi! I'm creating an adset and it always appearing like this. No promotion object found. Please specify a promoted object for the ad set. Any suggestions? Thanks a lot.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Sounds like you haven't added a conversions event.

    • @orlandohideaway6189
      @orlandohideaway6189 3 роки тому

      So to fix this? I'm just a beginner in Facebook ads.

  • @AllTimesDope
    @AllTimesDope 2 роки тому +1

    Hi Ben, thank you for all this, it's really helpful. Just a quick question, when you update your target audience, do you change it directly in the actual Ad Set or do you duplicate this fatiguing Ad Set, turn it off, and update the audience from the duplicated Ad Set and go with this one ?
    Cheers !

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  2 роки тому +2

      You are very welcome. We usually go with the second option :)
      That way you retain the data from the previous ad set configuration.

  • @piecesofme8531
    @piecesofme8531 3 роки тому

    Ben, what are your thoughts on manual bidding?

  • @djriidotcom
    @djriidotcom 4 роки тому

    My FB ad rep told me that the people who built the algorithm recommend duplicating at a higher budget because they don't want ANY old data carrying over, skewing the results or learning process. It seems counterintuitive because if an ad set is working properly you would want to take that old data and apply it when scaling.
    The duplication method is also what FB instructs their reps to guide clients with too.
    Will have to do some more testing with this to get some concrete results but I've never increased more than 40% on an original working ad set within a 24 hour period.

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  4 роки тому +3

      That's interesting. In general I think you need to be careful taking advice from Facebook reps. I have spoken to many that clearly have no experience and don't know what they are talking about.
      I have not seen better results with duplication and much prefer to increase the budget in an existing campaign. But let me know how the test goes.

    • @SpudRud
      @SpudRud 3 роки тому

      How did the test go?

    • @jamesoyeleye
      @jamesoyeleye Рік тому

      How did it go?

    • @djriidotcom
      @djriidotcom Рік тому

      @@jamesoyeleye a lot has changed with the FB ad system in the past 2 years but sticking with the same ad set and increasing the budget as ben suggested has been my go-to method. also, FB ad reps don't know %*@~

    • @jamesoyeleye
      @jamesoyeleye Рік тому

      @@djriidotcom Oh nice... Thanks for the response

  • @micheleberto1846
    @micheleberto1846 3 роки тому

    Hi Ben, when yoy say that you calculate your cost per result, you mention only how much the stock cost to you and the facebook ads spent. What about the other expenses like warehouse rent and bills? Shouldn't you include them as well? Thanks

    • @BenHeath
      @BenHeath  3 роки тому

      Hi Michele, you can do but you wouldn't normally when assessing the effectiveness of an ad campaign because those are costs you are going to incur whether you run an ad campaign or not. They are also likely to be fairly fixed so the percentage of the total cost they represent will decrease as you scale.