Ngl was just watching to see if there’s still hope for these type of videos and you absolutely nailed it bro, refreshing to see that some people DO know their shit
@@TimpanoDante you ever see any reason to run separate campaigns for your best countries? I've currently do this and just found the winning flexibles are different based on country because of culture and stuff, what do you do?
Phenomenal video. Only part that is a bit confusing is how you're defining "hitting your target" and "at your target". These seem like they should be interchangeable terms, but you're giving them different definitions. So let me see if I'm understanding them correctly. You're defining "hitting your target" as "crushing your target CPA / doing better than target CPA" (i.e. $30 actual CPA when your target CPA is $50), whereas "at your target" is achieving an actual $50 CPA, plus or minus a few bucks. So really it should be: 1. "Beating your target" - Scale. (CPA:
Yeah you got the idea. I think he is using different definitions for the times he uses the word 'target'. One is the target you set for yourself as representing the profit margin you want. The other is the target as in the break even CPA. Under target is referencing the second definition when he wants to kill it.
You mentioned the ASC does the retargeting, but you set the existing customer cap to 0%. Doesn't that mean it won't retarget at all but just search for new customers?
Reaching 13:30, I didn't quite understood how you managed Retargeting structure. Is it a duplicated Flex adset where you just change the audience for retargeting within the same campaign? Also for audiences, are lookalikes still a thing? is it still relevant to create lookalikes from visits, purchases etc? Is there a point where audiences should be well defined or is it a thing of the past and only creatives/angles/copies are what to be tested along with budgeting?
lets say during the initial 7 day period of testing, your cpa is $10 higher than what it needs to be by day 3/4 and the flex ad that is spending the most is causing this high CPA... would you launch a new flex ad to replace that one during the initial 7 days or just keep it running still? Could i still launch new creatives during this window?
Hi, with Meta's update regarding flexible format, why create new Ad Sets and not put them in a single Ad Set since it now fires on the ad? Doesn't doing it the way you do create an audience overlap?
Hi Dante, Great video again! I just had a question-when you create special Black Friday or Halloween ads, do you put them into your existing CBO, or do you set up a separate CBO just for those temporary ads?
Great video bro - quick question: do you target worldwide on your campaigns ? Or just 1 country. I’m thinking to target Top 5 + EU in the same DCT campaign @ 100 but would that affect optimization ?
Dante, when starting the cbo testing phase, do you put the same flex creatives in all the different ad sets testing different angles? do you only change the p. text, description etc to test out the anlges? how do you add new creatives to test them? do you simply add themwith the others in all the flex ad set? great vid btw
Not sure I understand your question - No its not the same flex ads in the different adsets or each adset would be testing the same angle. We are testing different angles, so it is different ads in each flex ad based on the angle
Hey Dante, you mentioned that you use 10 videos in each flex ad, you also said that they would be using the same concept/angle, how do you analyze which video inside that flex ad performed the best? (Check what broll, text did the best) Or that doesnt matter to you?
Hey Dante, Let's say we don't have a proper backend in place and we're just relying heavily on frontend income because it's a relatively new brand. If our AOV is $100 and the cost to fulfil + miscellaneous fees are $30 -> this leaves us with a margin of $60. How do you calculate what the desired CPA should be? If we set the desired CPA to $30, that would leave us with $30 net profit per sale - i.e. 30% net profit margin. If we set the desired CPA to $40, that would leave us with $20 net profit per sale - i.e. 20% net profit margin How do you do it? do you try to maintain a certain x% net profit? if so, what do you recommend?
Hey mate, good video and thanks for all of the information. How would you say image ads VS video ads perform in your case? Do you find videos have a higher conversion rate? If yes what types of videos do you tend to use? Short form, portrait, text on screen voice over ect?
Videos outperform images for us massively, we rarely find an image that works for us. But it really depends on the brand, I have many friends who their top winners are mostly images
@@TimpanoDante Thanks for the reply and sorry to bother you again. We are in the process of completely restructuring our Ads on FB having now watched a few of your videos so thank you. I have one more question if that's okay. When it comes to adding the 10 creatives to the ad, how can we keep track of which creative is performing the best. We are wanting to include 5 image + 5 Videos but without creating separate ads for each, it seems impossible to keep track of which creative is working best. How can we work around this? Thanks Harvey
Hello great video explaining point to point but I got a bit confused when it comes to scaling, and turning off ads. Let’s say for example it’s been 2 days and “Flex 1” isn’t performing shall I turn it off make new “Flex 1” with different creatives? Or let it run for 7 days then turn off. Scaling: If the Ads are performing in less than 5-7 days should I increase budget? I’ve read & seen hundreds of videos about Facebook Ads, most of them say don’t increase budget too quick it’ll ruin the “algorithm” and they say to increase daily 10-15% is it true? Would really appreciate if you could explain those to me 😊
I spend about 2000 per day, you recommend test new creatives daily or just once a week? Like launch them all at once or wait and launch all on Sunday for example. Need to find new winners asap
@@justinmarshall9977 use CBO and it will. Its not about the roas man. Its about which ads can scale. Fb doesnt look which one is the most profitable one. Doesnt care about that. It looks to which add will be bring most purchases... At the lowest cost
Great contect Dante :) Will this strategy work for a "fresh" pixel, facebook fanpage etc? Or do i have to run some ads for like "traffic" and after 7days switch to "purchase" for the algorithm to learn first?
@@TimpanoDante Thanks! But I mean't more at the ads level is there a way to check each single one of your ads in a flexbile ad set or since your ads are look a like but just variation you just look at the metrics as a whole.
I just looks at the metrics as a whole, my creative strategist looks deeper using a tool called Motion which we are trying out but not sure if Im sold on it
@@TimpanoDante ok thank you brother appreciate a lot! Keep posting! Your vid have so much value this is probably helping a lot of people like us stuck at the 50k/month mark!
I’m doing 200k per month with normal CBO so to get into the WW strategy, would you start a separate CBO with WW or just start testing new adsets (new creatives) inside the same USA CBO but include WW for the new adsets?
@@TimpanoDanteI have a question how will you optimize the creative is they are flex ads their is no breakdown options for the flex ad so how I gonna know which ad is performing
Hey dante thanks so much for the info currently using the strategy will update if it goes well! have a question here, you mentioned that you use ASC to do retargeting and dup the same ad from cbo just like the video shown. Won't the customers not convert since they've already seen the ad before, and now it's being shown again using the ASC campaign
@@TimpanoDante Hey Dante, I was using this strategy and got around 3/4 roas for a few days and i only added 6 creative to both of my broad adset, however when i checked it on ad library, it's only showing 2 creatives meaning fb only spending 2 creatives? Thanks!
what campaign objective and overall advertising optimization do you set? Coverage awareness, optimized for coverage? Because this lens never sells... Traffic is rotten traffic... And conversion, we only have rotten comments all the time and no purchases
very good video, i'm testing your way. Is CBO campaign with budget 100$ (2 adsets) ok? after first 50$ (CPM > 100$, CTR < 3%, CPC > 5$) should i stop or continue running? what is the minimum time or budget spent? ty
Hey Dante, loving the videos. One question: does Facebook hold the data at the pixel level, campaign level, set, or ad level? I dont want to lose that data as I scale, so if I add another ad set to the campaign does it have to completely relearn from scratch or will it already be well-targeted since its in the same campaign?
I don't work at FB so I couldn't answer this with 100% certainty, to my knowledge its a bit of all of those. Don't worry about adding more adsets etc. just test! The campaign will need to reoptimize but it won't go completely from scratch. When I stopped worrying about these little decisions and just started testing everything I improved much faster. If you are ever curious, test it!
@@TimpanoDante Heard, great advice. I'm always getting locked in on "optimal" at the expense of scale. I'll keep that in mind from now on. I owe you a drink when I hit $1,000,00/month ✌
@@TimpanoDante btw, the link in your bio doesn't go to your new instagram profile (extra period in there I believe). Just a heads up since your youtube content is definitely going to get people looking you up
I just have a question, When you say that you have flex adsets and then you have 10-12 creatives per flex adset, is each adset 1 creative with 10 variations or is 1 adset corresponding to 1 angle with 10 different ads within that angle. because at the moment, i have 1 ad corresponding to 1 adset with alot of different adsets in the campaign and facebook is saying that I have alot of auction overlap.
Dante - one thing I keep hearing from the gurus is the whole “know your customers better than they know themselves” line and quotes like “you need to know what toppings they like on their pizza” - it sounds like such BS - however I wanted to ask your advice on this topic. I know FB will ultimately figure out who your real target is but curious what strategy and customer research you do when putting the initial ads together. I’m hoping there is a simple framework you might recommend?
Easiest thing you can do is go through reviews. Your reviews, competitors, amazon, trust pilot, ad comments etc. Take note on the good and the bad ones
hey man if you care enough could you give me pointers... i get my ads account dissabled for no reason, and its been like this regardless of all the boxes i check so i DONT get disabled
they are all the same angle but different ads. some might be the exact same but they swapped out a certain section (hook, hold etc.) or could be a completely different format
a mix of both usually, no rule on this. Up to 10 as long as it is the same angle. Most cases its the same script, with different hooks, CTAs, B-Roll etc.
You could, would need the spend to test it properly though. But whether you separate it at the adset or ad level doesn't matter. I just choose adset level as its easier to manage
When optimizing at ad level a flex adset, if you turn off any of the creatives, you kill the performance and meta has to start again on the learning process isn’t it? At least thats what happened to me when optimizing at ad level on dct/flex
I usually take some bigger swings, I think 10 hook variations is a bit overboard. Depends on the concept being tested but usually will be variants of: hook, B-Roll, editing style, CTA's
@@TimpanoDante Thanks! I have one more question 😅 What is the difference between yours and "classsic testing strategy"(testing 3 ads creatives per ad set)? Is it just speed? Because with normal setup you can also test lets say a creative with 3 headlines, 3 desc and 3 pr. texts..??? And also, if i understood correctly, you have just 1 campaign at the beginning with 3 angles and you just optimise this one for as long as it lasts? - and the start new one, when you want to test new angles? (+ scaling campaigns). THANKS A LOT!!
Nope don't start any new campaign, I just launch the new adsets in the same campaign. The difference is that in the flex ads the different elements learn from each other and work together VS in the "classic" setup it is separated. This is a very informal way of explaining it, but think of it like so: In the flex ads the elements "share" the data with each other, VS if it is separated it can't do that.
I don't have a stop lost on tests, you set proper KPIs and base it off of that. As well if you only spend $200 you aren't testing nearly enough creatives to find if something works
@@TimpanoDante stop loss of gross profits not ad spend so for me if I have a $50 AOV product I have a stop loss of $200 which could spend $200 to $1000s depending if there are any sales or ATCs (the KPIs)
You kill the whole adset with the 10 creatives ? What if there are some winning ads with the 10 different ones you are testing, why would you kill the whole adset instead of only turning off the bad creatives ?
Yes I do, if it was working it would be getting most of the spend and if its getting most of the spend and adset is performing bad then it means the ad isnt good
I've a product that is going around 51$ CPA , 21$ ATC , 0.27CPC , running on 100$ daily , 5 ads , one-adest all interests-abo , What should I do next ? , how can I push this more , around the 200-300$/dialy mark !?
Hey Dante , really nice video ! I was wondering if I could help you with more Quality Editing in your videos and also make a highly engaging Thumbnail and also help you with the overall youtube strategy and growth ! Pls let me know what do you think ?
Hey Dante, I'm new to dropshipping, and like most beginners, I was jumping between strategies without the right focus. Recently, I started seeing success with the Flex Ad 3:2:2 and one campaign structure with a winning ad set. However, what you mentioned also makes sense, so it's worth trying. Do I need exactly 10 ad variations, or can I test fewer if that’s all I have for a specific angle? Or like 5 Ads for one and 7 Ads for a different one. With a $100 daily budget, can I run a Flex strategy with completely different ads, or should I test with a single angle identified through market research? Appreciate your input!
1) You say, 10 ads, then 3 x 3 x 2, that is 180 combinations, or $0.55 per combination... Each combination would struggle to spend and learn even on $100 per day 2) You say to leave for 7 days, but if after 3 days, your campaign is at 5-10x its target CPA, and soft metrics are not good, why would you leave it and go and waste another $400?? Very wasteful and inefficient 3) With flex ads currently, you cant see breakdown per creative, so this test leads to no learnings about which creative is best.... So all of above for no actual creative learnings (even crazier). 4) You said you've had flex ads run for yesrs, then they've only been out for around six months...
To point 4: Flex ads = DCTs same thing, they are just called flex ads now To the rest of your points: 1) I used to think the same until I saw a friend of mine who does over $100k/day run his ads like this, so I tried it out... Guess what? It works! 2) If you are doing less than $1M/mo right, you trying to tell me that I don't know how to run my ads is funny 3) Its separated by concept so you have all the creative learnings you need + can use a tool like Motion 4) FB doesn't spend evenly to all combinations, 80%+ of spend goes to the single best one. So it does not come out to 0.55 per combination nor do I care. Once I started stacking the flex ads and not touching for 7 days my NCPA dropped and I scaled massively
@@TimpanoDante thanks for your reply. The only thing I'd criticize is if you had a CBO and one flex ad, and then teaching people to religiously spend $700 on each creative concept regardless of what you see. Extremely wasteful especially for beginners who may be watching. You can spend $100-$300 to see if you should kill and try again or not. If you had a larger campaign and FB can choose to spend on it or other adsets, then leaving for 7 days is more justified as ideally it wouldn't spend $700 on it if it wasn't profitable. Secondly, 10 creatives for one concept without knowing which one performed better seems excessive, unintentional, and unscientific. Especially with a flex ad and not a DTC. Maybe it's working for some and that's just a fact... But it's like a shot gun approach with little clear path to scientifically improve... I mean you say 10 creatives but how would you typically break that down? 10 hooks? I bet you could pick 3 out of 10 that would have the best chance... The others could reduce the chance FB will spend and pick the best contenders The idea of testing is you can see what works, then iterate on that... If you test 10 different hooks in a single flex ad (excessive), or 5 hooks and 5 holds, then you won't be able to see which performed better to then iterate along. Which is why many are having 1 creative per flex ad, and multiple flex ads per adset to see what works better to iterate along... The difference between flex ads and DTC is you can't see the breakdown of which creative is better... Which answers your point 1, and why a different method with flex ads is currently employed by many to use them in the same way... Appreciate your response, just giving another perspective
@@jacktrow1 Yep appreciate the input and you highlight some good points Would also like to mention my content is not geared towards beginners The topics of the videos and way I present them is for brand owners already making sales and trying to scale
@@TimpanoDante but if you aren't testing more methodically, you can't know that the spend went to the best ad. Most of the creative combinations won't even be tested. Like if you put 20 ads in an ad set it typically does not spend the most budget on the ads with the best ROAS. Hell -- Facebook doesn't even know what you goal is. Is it ROAS? Lowest CPA? Etc. (And, yes, I do more than $1m/mo).
Wow amazing i watched 3 times and am still learning
Homie is BACK 💪 loving the vids man, can’t wait to launch my 1st product🚀
You got this!
this video helped me learn facebook ads, best video for fb ads ive seen tbh, gonna take action
love the video man, this is what ive been doing for over a year people really dont get it
You mean this really work? Launching multiple ads creatives per ads set ?
Ngl was just watching to see if there’s still hope for these type of videos and you absolutely nailed it bro, refreshing to see that some people DO know their shit
lmao appreciate it
@@TimpanoDante you ever see any reason to run separate campaigns for your best countries? I've currently do this and just found the winning flexibles are different based on country because of culture and stuff, what do you do?
Yeah you can have one campaign per country for sure, Im just lazy so I stack them into one :)
As always insane value thanks bro ur helping the community ❤️
Just wondering how you find out what creative, headline and primary text performs best in a flex adset?
U can’t atp, just scale up the budget and fb will spend on the best performing ad
Do you have a video on how you setup your campaign structure in general?
i actaully implemented it and saw the results . Thanks bro
Great video as always! Can you please also make a video about your content creation process, i.e. how you find UGC Creator, etc.? :)
Noted - Will do in future :)
Phenomenal video. Only part that is a bit confusing is how you're defining "hitting your target" and "at your target". These seem like they should be interchangeable terms, but you're giving them different definitions. So let me see if I'm understanding them correctly. You're defining "hitting your target" as "crushing your target CPA / doing better than target CPA" (i.e. $30 actual CPA when your target CPA is $50), whereas "at your target" is achieving an actual $50 CPA, plus or minus a few bucks.
So really it should be:
1. "Beating your target" - Scale. (CPA:
Yeah you got the idea. I think he is using different definitions for the times he uses the word 'target'. One is the target you set for yourself as representing the profit margin you want. The other is the target as in the break even CPA. Under target is referencing the second definition when he wants to kill it.
Yep you're spot on. #3 would just be "Over the target" not under, but you're correct. Appreciate it!
is there a reason why you using original audience?
When you say optimize in step 2 is that the same as killing lows and launching new test in step 3?
You mentioned the ASC does the retargeting, but you set the existing customer cap to 0%. Doesn't that mean it won't retarget at all but just search for new customers?
No, it will retarget all the "warm & hot" audiences, it just wont spend to people who have already purchased
@@TimpanoDante Got it, thank you!!
Reaching 13:30, I didn't quite understood how you managed Retargeting structure.
Is it a duplicated Flex adset where you just change the audience for retargeting within the same campaign?
Also for audiences, are lookalikes still a thing? is it still relevant to create lookalikes from visits, purchases etc? Is there a point where audiences should be well defined or is it a thing of the past and only creatives/angles/copies are what to be tested along with budgeting?
Awesome! So you only go with broad targeting, not specifically target certain behavior or interest?
50$ CPA in E-Commerce? What are you selling?
Why turning off adsets in a cbo? Fb should optimize spend
Would you recommend Facebook ads or Tik Tok? Or at least what do you think is better?
Can you show us inside facebook your scaling process? Great vid.
Sure, can make a more detailed breakdown of scaling & optimizing :)
For your 5-10 creatives, on what level are they different? Different UGC creators, edits? Cheers
wow this guy is absolutely incredible... sent shivers down my spine... surprised this hasn't gone nuts viral yet.
Relax bud
@@Ogikc been trying for 6 hours. still shivering.
🤣
@@thomasrnlt LOOL, I hear you
Bros glazing level is insane I bet u like to get pegged be by OP
So when you wanna test like 9 angles, you gotta make 3 test campaigns, each containing 3 angles (adsets) with one ad per adset (10:3:3:2)
HI, thanks for the great info. Please tell me how do you optimize in the second step in the ad set and ad level? Ty
lets say during the initial 7 day period of testing, your cpa is $10 higher than what it needs to be by day 3/4 and the flex ad that is spending the most is causing this high CPA... would you launch a new flex ad to replace that one during the initial 7 days or just keep it running still? Could i still launch new creatives during this window?
Id keep it running and then after the 7D just launch your next creative batch
Hi, with Meta's update regarding flexible format, why create new Ad Sets and not put them in a single Ad Set since it now fires on the ad? Doesn't doing it the way you do create an audience overlap?
You could put it all in the same adset if you want instead, and no it doesnt overlap
Hi Dante, Great video again! I just had a question-when you create special Black Friday or Halloween ads, do you put them into your existing CBO, or do you set up a separate CBO just for those temporary ads?
Hi, does it make sense to put different language ads in the same flex ad if it tests the same concept/is almost a dupe of english version? Thanks!
what do you mean by target?
Whats up bro. Trying to start dropshipping.
Great video bro - quick question: do you target worldwide on your campaigns ? Or just 1 country.
I’m thinking to target Top 5 + EU in the same DCT campaign @ 100 but would that affect optimization ?
Awesome video thank you!
Dante, when starting the cbo testing phase, do you put the same flex creatives in all the different ad sets testing different angles? do you only change the p. text, description etc to test out the anlges? how do you add new creatives to test them? do you simply add themwith the others in all the flex ad set? great vid btw
Not sure I understand your question - No its not the same flex ads in the different adsets or each adset would be testing the same angle. We are testing different angles, so it is different ads in each flex ad based on the angle
Hey Dante, you mentioned that you use 10 videos in each flex ad, you also said that they would be using the same concept/angle, how do you analyze which video inside that flex ad performed the best? (Check what broll, text did the best) Or that doesnt matter to you?
I'm wondering this as well. Thanks for the video.
Hey Dante,
Let's say we don't have a proper backend in place and we're just relying heavily on frontend income because it's a relatively new brand. If our AOV is $100 and the cost to fulfil + miscellaneous fees are $30 -> this leaves us with a margin of $60. How do you calculate what the desired CPA should be?
If we set the desired CPA to $30, that would leave us with $30 net profit per sale - i.e. 30% net profit margin.
If we set the desired CPA to $40, that would leave us with $20 net profit per sale - i.e. 20% net profit margin
How do you do it? do you try to maintain a certain x% net profit? if so, what do you recommend?
Hey mate, good video and thanks for all of the information. How would you say image ads VS video ads perform in your case? Do you find videos have a higher conversion rate? If yes what types of videos do you tend to use? Short form, portrait, text on screen voice over ect?
Videos outperform images for us massively, we rarely find an image that works for us. But it really depends on the brand, I have many friends who their top winners are mostly images
@@TimpanoDante Thanks for the reply and sorry to bother you again. We are in the process of completely restructuring our Ads on FB having now watched a few of your videos so thank you. I have one more question if that's okay.
When it comes to adding the 10 creatives to the ad, how can we keep track of which creative is performing the best. We are wanting to include 5 image + 5 Videos but without creating separate ads for each, it seems impossible to keep track of which creative is working best.
How can we work around this? Thanks
Harvey
what if you don't have buying intention during testing for 2 days and 0 sales?
Then use your judgment
For the 10 ads in the ad set, do you have a mix of top/middle/bottom of funnel for that angle?
No, because that would be different angles
A TOF ad is completely different then a BOF ad, those would be different angles
Hello great video explaining point to point but I got a bit confused when it comes to scaling, and turning off ads.
Let’s say for example it’s been 2 days and “Flex 1” isn’t performing shall I turn it off make new “Flex 1” with different creatives? Or let it run for 7 days then turn off.
Scaling:
If the Ads are performing in less than 5-7 days should I increase budget?
I’ve read & seen hundreds of videos about Facebook Ads, most of them say don’t increase budget too quick it’ll ruin the “algorithm” and they say to increase daily 10-15% is it true?
Would really appreciate if you could explain those to me 😊
Bro is still stuck at the trenches
I spend about 2000 per day, you recommend test new creatives daily or just once a week? Like launch them all at once or wait and launch all on Sunday for example. Need to find new winners asap
I''d say weekly for sure. Not giving them enough time if you're making changes in the ad account daily.
I launch once a week every Monday or Tuesday
its never about the strategy, or add account structure, its all about creatives :)
100000%
Very much disagree. Throw 20 ads in an ad set and see if FB spends the most budget on the ads with the highest ROAS. It almost never does.
@@justinmarshall9977 use CBO and it will. Its not about the roas man. Its about which ads can scale. Fb doesnt look which one is the most profitable one. Doesnt care about that.
It looks to which add will be bring most purchases... At the lowest cost
@@justinmarshall9977what are you saying
Great contect Dante :) Will this strategy work for a "fresh" pixel, facebook fanpage etc? Or do i have to run some ads for like "traffic" and after 7days switch to "purchase" for the algorithm to learn first?
No, never run traffic to "warm up" the algorithm, it doesnt work like that and nobody has done that since 2016
I cant afford 300 daily, i can do 50 daily. Any changes i should make?
do the same, but only 1-2 DCTs / Flex ads at a time
So 10 different creatives per ad set? How do you get that many, or do you make simple changes and test with that
Mostly different hooks, B-roll & CTA's
How to check the metrics to know what to optimize with flexible ads?
CPA, ROAS, Spend
@@TimpanoDante Thanks! But I mean't more at the ads level is there a way to check each single one of your ads in a flexbile ad set or since your ads are look a like but just variation you just look at the metrics as a whole.
I just looks at the metrics as a whole, my creative strategist looks deeper using a tool called Motion which we are trying out but not sure if Im sold on it
@@TimpanoDante ok thank you brother appreciate a lot! Keep posting! Your vid have so much value this is probably helping a lot of people like us stuck at the 50k/month mark!
I’m doing 200k per month with normal CBO so to get into the WW strategy, would you start a separate CBO with WW or just start testing new adsets (new creatives) inside the same USA CBO but include WW for the new adsets?
I'd separate it by campaign and not mess with what is working as you test the WW targeting, congrats on the $200k/mo
@@TimpanoDanteI have a question how will you optimize the creative is they are flex ads their is no breakdown options for the flex ad so how I gonna know which ad is performing
I don't care which ad is performing, I just look at the overall flex ad
@@TimpanoDante ok bro will try that
@@TimpanoDante thanks
Do you separate image and videos in your adset?
yes
Hey dante thanks so much for the info currently using the strategy will update if it goes well! have a question here, you mentioned that you use ASC to do retargeting and dup the same ad from cbo just like the video shown. Won't the customers not convert since they've already seen the ad before, and now it's being shown again using the ASC campaign
No, most customers need many touch points before they buy
@@TimpanoDante Thanks so much, and do you test new ad inside the same cbo campaign as well? also you only split cam when targeting different country?
@@TimpanoDante Hey Dante, I was using this strategy and got around 3/4 roas for a few days and i only added 6 creative to both of my broad adset, however when i checked it on ad library, it's only showing 2 creatives meaning fb only spending 2 creatives? Thanks!
what campaign objective and overall advertising optimization do you set?
Coverage awareness, optimized for coverage?
Because this lens never sells...
Traffic is rotten traffic...
And conversion, we only have rotten comments all the time and no purchases
Always conversions
Do you use a winning ads adset on that CBO?
nope
Just a question bro, in. your video 10 days ago, you did ASC for scaling so did you go back to just regular CBO's and still worldwide?
Yes, I still have ASC live but its mostly doing retargeting and only sitting at about 5-10% of account spend
How would you measure your targets?
By figuring out what your KPIs are. Breakeven CPA and the CPA you need to hit your target profit
great video!!! my question is... if my product is working only with images, can i mix it up video and images or just use images on my flex ads?
I dont mix images and videos in the flex ads, I keep them separate. So test your images in "image flex ads" and videos in "video flex ads"
@@TimpanoDante thanks 🙏
what do you think about going full advantage+?
Heard its working for some people, haven't tried full adv+ myself and I dont see a need too
What Flex ad mean? Just interest-based adset or broad meaning no interest at all?
@@atanasatanasov5897 flex ad is on the ad level a setting you turn on. It used to be called a DCT
very good video, i'm testing your way. Is CBO campaign with budget 100$ (2 adsets) ok? after first 50$ (CPM > 100$, CTR < 3%, CPC > 5$) should i stop or continue running? what is the minimum time or budget spent? ty
I only look at CPA & ROAS, if after 3-5d you aren't hitting your target probably need to test different ads
do you put 10 different ads per adset so 30 ads in total ? or the 10 differents ones in each adset ?
10 ads per adset
@@TimpanoDante but 10 different on the 1st adset, and 10 completely different on the other adset ?
yes of course
Do you put some minimum ad spend for your new test?
No I dont
@@TimpanoDante so if they doesn’t spend = #3 ( not a winner as set)
@@guizmoute7869 Exactly, if it doesn't get spend, it wasnt going to work at scale anyways
Hey Dante, loving the videos. One question: does Facebook hold the data at the pixel level, campaign level, set, or ad level? I dont want to lose that data as I scale, so if I add another ad set to the campaign does it have to completely relearn from scratch or will it already be well-targeted since its in the same campaign?
I don't work at FB so I couldn't answer this with 100% certainty, to my knowledge its a bit of all of those. Don't worry about adding more adsets etc. just test!
The campaign will need to reoptimize but it won't go completely from scratch. When I stopped worrying about these little decisions and just started testing everything I improved much faster. If you are ever curious, test it!
@@TimpanoDante Heard, great advice. I'm always getting locked in on "optimal" at the expense of scale. I'll keep that in mind from now on. I owe you a drink when I hit $1,000,00/month ✌
@@TimpanoDante btw, the link in your bio doesn't go to your new instagram profile (extra period in there I believe). Just a heads up since your youtube content is definitely going to get people looking you up
Ah thanks for pointing this out! Appreciate you
I just have a question, When you say that you have flex adsets and then you have 10-12 creatives per flex adset, is each adset 1 creative with 10 variations or is 1 adset corresponding to 1 angle with 10 different ads within that angle. because at the moment, i have 1 ad corresponding to 1 adset with alot of different adsets in the campaign and facebook is saying that I have alot of auction overlap.
the 1st one you said - One adset has 1 "core" ad with 10 total variations, all under one angle
@@TimpanoDante damn I got ready with 15 different creatives (5x creatives adset (2hook variation), so it is just 1 creative with 10 hook variation?
Dante - one thing I keep hearing from the gurus is the whole “know your customers better than they know themselves” line and quotes like “you need to know what toppings they like on their pizza” - it sounds like such BS - however I wanted to ask your advice on this topic. I know FB will ultimately figure out who your real target is but curious what strategy and customer research you do when putting the initial ads together. I’m hoping there is a simple framework you might recommend?
Easiest thing you can do is go through reviews. Your reviews, competitors, amazon, trust pilot, ad comments etc. Take note on the good and the bad ones
hey man if you care enough could you give me pointers... i get my ads account dissabled for no reason, and its been like this regardless of all the boxes i check so i DONT get disabled
Hey Dante, if I started with $20/$30 per day doing this - would that be too low?
id recommend more as it will take a while to gather data at this budget but if its all you can afford and do then its better than nothing!
Thank for the vid g
What audience are you using adv+ broad or original broad?
nvm saw og broad
Yeah original broad, I tested them side by side a few times and never saw a real difference tbh so I just stick to original
for the 10:3:3:2, is the 10 ads the same ad with different hooks/script, or is it different ads with the same angle
10 different ads.. same set of 3,3,2
they are all the same angle but different ads. some might be the exact same but they swapped out a certain section (hook, hold etc.) or could be a completely different format
a mix of both usually, no rule on this. Up to 10 as long as it is the same angle. Most cases its the same script, with different hooks, CTAs, B-Roll etc.
Some crazy sauce wow
Why you dont test 30 flex ads in one adset?
You could, would need the spend to test it properly though. But whether you separate it at the adset or ad level doesn't matter. I just choose adset level as its easier to manage
When optimizing at ad level a flex adset, if you turn off any of the creatives, you kill the performance and meta has to start again on the learning process isn’t it? At least thats what happened to me when optimizing at ad level on dct/flex
I dont optimize on the ad level as there is only 1 ad per adset
@@TimpanoDante so 1 video ad with 10 hook variation is what meant to be done?
I usually take some bigger swings, I think 10 hook variations is a bit overboard. Depends on the concept being tested but usually will be variants of: hook, B-Roll, editing style, CTA's
Doesn't increasing budget for more than 20% mean that campaign will re-enter learning phase? (when scaling)
Its a myth, everyone I know doing $100k+/day surf scales there budget throughout the entire day
@@TimpanoDante Thanks! I have one more question 😅 What is the difference between yours and "classsic testing strategy"(testing 3 ads creatives per ad set)? Is it just speed? Because with normal setup you can also test lets say a creative with 3 headlines, 3 desc and 3 pr. texts..??? And also, if i understood correctly, you have just 1 campaign at the beginning with 3 angles and you just optimise this one for as long as it lasts? - and the start new one, when you want to test new angles? (+ scaling campaigns). THANKS A LOT!!
Nope don't start any new campaign, I just launch the new adsets in the same campaign. The difference is that in the flex ads the different elements learn from each other and work together VS in the "classic" setup it is separated. This is a very informal way of explaining it, but think of it like so:
In the flex ads the elements "share" the data with each other, VS if it is separated it can't do that.
@@TimpanoDante i understand now…thank you very much 🫡
@@TimpanoDante Thank you so much for the explanation !
What's your stop loss on product tests? I started with $100 then bumped it up to $200 recently but I feel like even that is way too low.
I don't have a stop lost on tests, you set proper KPIs and base it off of that. As well if you only spend $200 you aren't testing nearly enough creatives to find if something works
@@TimpanoDante stop loss of gross profits not ad spend so for me if I have a $50 AOV product I have a stop loss of $200 which could spend $200 to $1000s depending if there are any sales or ATCs (the KPIs)
You kill the whole adset with the 10 creatives ? What if there are some winning ads with the 10 different ones you are testing, why would you kill the whole adset instead of only turning off the bad creatives ?
Yes I do, if it was working it would be getting most of the spend and if its getting most of the spend and adset is performing bad then it means the ad isnt good
Hello dent. I'M Car Dealer, For Ad to Perfom Well should i Use INTEREST Based Or Goind Broad Not include any Interest
Always broad
10 creatives for all three adsets or 10 creatives for each adset ( 30 creatives total) ????
Each
@@TimpanoDanteif my ad account is new , should I spend less? Or do you recommend the agency accounts ??
Ive never used an agency account, start your budget with what you can afford. id say $50/day min
Shout out to you bro
Instant SUB
I've a product that is going around 51$ CPA , 21$ ATC , 0.27CPC , running on 100$ daily , 5 ads , one-adest all interests-abo , What should I do next ? , how can I push this more , around the 200-300$/dialy mark !?
target cpa?
@@sfyrizo 110$
If your target is $110, and your current CPA is $51 all you need to do is increase your budget, you're beating your target by a lot
@@TimpanoDante should I move to cbo, or is increasing on the current abo is just fine (one abo all interests/16 currently running)
If its working just increase the budget brother, don't overcomplicate it
Will this work with 50 USD daily for 7 days?
Id recommend $100 but it could work, I'd recommend only 1 or 2 ads in this case
@@TimpanoDante Bless Up
Thank you so much Chief🙏🏿🙌🏿
@@TimpanoDante when you say 1-2. Do you mean 1-2 DCT at $50? And 3 ads within them
Hey Dante , really nice video ! I was wondering if I could help you with more Quality Editing in your videos and also make a highly engaging Thumbnail and also help you with the overall youtube strategy and growth ! Pls let me know what do you think ?
Dude, just stop
GG guy's OP
THE GOAT
Hi sir
Do you need a professional UA-cam thumbnail designer and youtube video SEO expert.? ❤
Should I say first
Hey Dante, I'm new to dropshipping, and like most beginners, I was jumping between strategies without the right focus. Recently, I started seeing success with the Flex Ad 3:2:2 and one campaign structure with a winning ad set. However, what you mentioned also makes sense, so it's worth trying.
Do I need exactly 10 ad variations, or can I test fewer if that’s all I have for a specific angle? Or like 5 Ads for one and 7 Ads for a different one.
With a $100 daily budget, can I run a Flex strategy with completely different ads, or should I test with a single angle identified through market research?
Appreciate your input!
No you don't need exactly 10. 3, 5, 10 all can work. If your ads and product are good it will work no matter what structure you use
If you did it practical so it good then
I guess you test more images right?
No 90% videos atm
1) You say, 10 ads, then 3 x 3 x 2, that is 180 combinations, or $0.55 per combination... Each combination would struggle to spend and learn even on $100 per day
2) You say to leave for 7 days, but if after 3 days, your campaign is at 5-10x its target CPA, and soft metrics are not good, why would you leave it and go and waste another $400?? Very wasteful and inefficient
3) With flex ads currently, you cant see breakdown per creative, so this test leads to no learnings about which creative is best.... So all of above for no actual creative learnings (even crazier).
4) You said you've had flex ads run for yesrs, then they've only been out for around six months...
To point 4: Flex ads = DCTs same thing, they are just called flex ads now
To the rest of your points:
1) I used to think the same until I saw a friend of mine who does over $100k/day run his ads like this, so I tried it out... Guess what? It works!
2) If you are doing less than $1M/mo right, you trying to tell me that I don't know how to run my ads is funny
3) Its separated by concept so you have all the creative learnings you need + can use a tool like Motion
4) FB doesn't spend evenly to all combinations, 80%+ of spend goes to the single best one. So it does not come out to 0.55 per combination nor do I care. Once I started stacking the flex ads and not touching for 7 days my NCPA dropped and I scaled massively
@@TimpanoDante thanks for your reply.
The only thing I'd criticize is if you had a CBO and one flex ad, and then teaching people to religiously spend $700 on each creative concept regardless of what you see. Extremely wasteful especially for beginners who may be watching. You can spend $100-$300 to see if you should kill and try again or not.
If you had a larger campaign and FB can choose to spend on it or other adsets, then leaving for 7 days is more justified as ideally it wouldn't spend $700 on it if it wasn't profitable.
Secondly, 10 creatives for one concept without knowing which one performed better seems excessive, unintentional, and unscientific. Especially with a flex ad and not a DTC.
Maybe it's working for some and that's just a fact... But it's like a shot gun approach with little clear path to scientifically improve... I mean you say 10 creatives but how would you typically break that down? 10 hooks? I bet you could pick 3 out of 10 that would have the best chance... The others could reduce the chance FB will spend and pick the best contenders
The idea of testing is you can see what works, then iterate on that... If you test 10 different hooks in a single flex ad (excessive), or 5 hooks and 5 holds, then you won't be able to see which performed better to then iterate along. Which is why many are having 1 creative per flex ad, and multiple flex ads per adset to see what works better to iterate along...
The difference between flex ads and DTC is you can't see the breakdown of which creative is better... Which answers your point 1, and why a different method with flex ads is currently employed by many to use them in the same way...
Appreciate your response, just giving another perspective
@@jacktrow1 Yep appreciate the input and you highlight some good points
Would also like to mention my content is not geared towards beginners
The topics of the videos and way I present them is for brand owners already making sales and trying to scale
@@TimpanoDante but if you aren't testing more methodically, you can't know that the spend went to the best ad. Most of the creative combinations won't even be tested. Like if you put 20 ads in an ad set it typically does not spend the most budget on the ads with the best ROAS. Hell -- Facebook doesn't even know what you goal is. Is it ROAS? Lowest CPA? Etc. (And, yes, I do more than $1m/mo).
@@justinmarshall9977Share your strategy and the reasons behind it
Where is orders QTY ? 1 order every month by yourself ? LOL
What are BS have been doing this for 20 years and I don't have time to make videos making 1 million a month
He says he makes 1 million but it looks like he lives in his grandmother's basement. Anyway, if it's true, congratulations.
LOL this is funny (and true)
$2500 testing… not beginner friendly
Complete bs
Sub Done
Love From Pakistan
For the 10 ads in the ad set, do you have a mix of top/middle/bottom of funnel for that angle?
No because those would be different angles