Alexis Felix Lebrun vs Fan Zhendong Wang Chuqin | Durban 2023 World Table Tennis Championships

Поділитися
Вставка
  • Опубліковано 21 вер 2024

КОМЕНТАРІ • 48

  • @patrick.herras
    @patrick.herras Рік тому +6

    WCQ's mamba mentality! Fzd got carried in the last set 😂

  • @mutuachris5976
    @mutuachris5976 Рік тому +24

    Lebrun brothers should have got a card for smashing that ball away

    • @MightyOff1ine
      @MightyOff1ine Рік тому +5

      Wang was hiding his serve with the head. And that was not the only illegal serve in this match.

    • @lalitmohan9911
      @lalitmohan9911 Рік тому

      @@MightyOff1ine Instead Lebran brs are cheating in service. In this way u cant take over.

    • @cyruswang3863
      @cyruswang3863 Рік тому

      @@MightyOff1ine so were the lebrun brothers

    • @alifahmed9309
      @alifahmed9309 Рік тому +1

      I think it's fine, because he first indicated that the ball is broken.

  • @jeffmao1975
    @jeffmao1975 Рік тому +2

    What happend at the end?

  • @lalitmohan9911
    @lalitmohan9911 Рік тому +6

    These two brothers' behaviour on court deserves punishment. Intimidation, unsporting gesture towards opponent , arrogance is onvious.

    • @Seanlabor
      @Seanlabor Рік тому +3

      lol an internet expert, do you even play yourself?

    • @peterl392
      @peterl392 Рік тому +1

      @@Seanlabor obviously you dont kid

  • @oz9323
    @oz9323 Рік тому +6

    Can someone explain to me what the Lebrun brothers were claiming at minute 8:30??

    • @pingspiritpingspirit4099
      @pingspiritpingspirit4099 Рік тому +5

      He says the Chinese player is talking when the point isn't finished.

    • @oz9323
      @oz9323 Рік тому

      @@pingspiritpingspirit4099 thanks!!

    • @21centdregs
      @21centdregs Рік тому +5

      FZD "cho'd" when the ball went into the net, but because he did it immediately the lebrun bros claimed he spoke during the point.

    • @niallyshere
      @niallyshere Рік тому +3

      @@21centdregs if you listen closely, FZD "cho'd" when the ball was pretty much in the net.. there's not way it interfered in Alexis's shot

    • @21centdregs
      @21centdregs Рік тому

      @@niallyshere that's what i said. im confused here, did u mean to reply to someone else?

  • @lildavey09
    @lildavey09 Рік тому +3

    A wonderful example of: if you can’t defeat them with talent, defeat them with petty tactics.

    • @peterl392
      @peterl392 Рік тому +1

      which side are you talking about

    • @MikhaillllKing
      @MikhaillllKing Рік тому +1

      @@peterl392 Chinese obviously

    • @peterl392
      @peterl392 Рік тому +5

      @@MikhaillllKing Fake fan obviously. If you do watch wtt, you wouldn't have the slightest idea how dirty the french brothers are

  • @lennwimm
    @lennwimm Рік тому +12

    WCQ plays to illegal serves in the last set at 9:7

    • @markusmaier2325
      @markusmaier2325 Рік тому +1

      There is nothing illegal about that service

    • @JesseWhite10
      @JesseWhite10 Рік тому +4

      in reality the most of his serve is hidden 4:36 try to see the impact of the racket with the ball in 0.25 and dont forget we have so much better angle than felix

    • @Spacevet
      @Spacevet Рік тому +1

      @@markusmaier2325 ​ @markusmaier2325 Have you ever played table tennnis? The ball should be visible for the opponent all the time when you serve. You can clearly see that he hide the ball with his head 10:47. And yes 4:36 also and guessing alot more from both parts. The problem is that its hard for the umpire to tell.

    • @reinaldopessoa2603
      @reinaldopessoa2603 Рік тому +1

      ​@@Spacevetthe thing is that rule was set to stop from hiding the contact because you can't tell what spin is on the ball. Covering the ball with head is not that big of a deal to call be you can clearly see the contact.

    • @Peace123-sp1ej
      @Peace123-sp1ej Рік тому +1

      @@Spacevet I played video with speed at 0.25x and resolution of 1080p then paused it at 4:36 and 10:47 respectively. Then, used the period (.) key and comma (,) key to go frame by frame and back and forth. And, I agree with you that the ball was hidden by Wang's head when it was on the way down; but when it made contact with the paddle, the ball was below his chin. Just out of curiosity, I did the same thing on Felix's serve at ~4:53 and the ball was also behind his head but since FZD is the righty and was returning the service with FH, he had no problem seeing. But if it were Wang ( a lefty ) returning the service, it would be a different story. Again, you have to play it frame by frame to see if you agree.

  • @trinityz5540
    @trinityz5540 Рік тому +2

    2 petty france brothers.

  • @s.z.z.5921
    @s.z.z.5921 Рік тому +2

    No good game for Fan

  • @goranmancevski5550
    @goranmancevski5550 Рік тому +6

    It looks like they need nevro medicaments.

  • @markusmaier2325
    @markusmaier2325 Рік тому +11

    Both Lebrun should just shut their mouth telling anybody how to behave. They always jump during the toss of the opponent for service! They rush their service. They have not sportsmanship

    • @DmitryTumaykin
      @DmitryTumaykin Рік тому +19

      nothing wrong about jumping during the toss of the opponent :D
      and again, nothing wrong about rushing their service, it's as fast as their game, that's their tempo and they have all the right to have it. As long as the opponent does not signify he's not ready to receive, he is considered ready to receive. Not ready? Hand up (like Fan did a couple of times). Easy.

    • @21centdregs
      @21centdregs Рік тому +3

      theyre trying for cheap points and gettin heated because they're young. i'd imagine all that will fade with time

    • @MikhaillllKing
      @MikhaillllKing Рік тому +1

      cope

    • @pomschris4618
      @pomschris4618 10 місяців тому

      Évidemment que les Chinois ont joué avec le règlement...