The runner on 3rd scoring has nothing to do with the plays at first or second. It was a full count, so the runners were going on the pitch. When it looked like an easy pop fly, they went back to tag up, but when the ball dropped, the runner who was on 1st to start the play was "forced" to run to second. PHI made the force play at second by touching the bag- no tag needed. If the umps had called the batter out by infield fly rule, then the runner going to second would have had to be tagged out. I didn't see any indication that they called the batter out, likely because a ball falling at first isn't really an easy double play part of the field, and also since the batter was nearly to the base by the time that ball was coming down.
That’s a great question! Presumably not cause i have to imagine that has happened quite often when catchers block a pitch in the dirt. But i don’t know when a pitch has been completed…. Maybe after it’s crossed the plate it’s no longer a pitch????
Ozuna=terribad. So painful to watch him, a "pro" left fielder. i hope Atlanta put him full-time DH. That way he can only embarrass his team and disappoint fans for half the game.
The runner getting hit with the ball is an out? This is Dodgeball rules now? Screw throwing the ball to the next basemen in a pickle, just whip it at the runner's back to get him out.....
That's been a rule as long as I can remember. If a fair ball touches a runner before it touches an infielder the runner is declared out on interference--whether it was intentional or not. The ball is dead and the batter gets first base--as long as the batter-runner was not in the runner the ball touched.
Close. The runner is out if the ball hits him before it REACHES the first fielder, whether the fielder touches it or not. Otherwise, a base runner would have an incentive to let the ball him and deflect it away from the fielder.
Morganna the Kissing Bandit. Man, I had forgotten about her.
7:09 "Just stay out of my way, I'll touch base..."
1:15 “Just a bit outside!”
😂
At 10:11-12 was not a force out, the runner at third had scored before the play at 2nd therefore the runner must be tagged to be out.
The runner on 3rd scoring has nothing to do with the plays at first or second. It was a full count, so the runners were going on the pitch. When it looked like an easy pop fly, they went back to tag up, but when the ball dropped, the runner who was on 1st to start the play was "forced" to run to second. PHI made the force play at second by touching the bag- no tag needed.
If the umps had called the batter out by infield fly rule, then the runner going to second would have had to be tagged out. I didn't see any indication that they called the batter out, likely because a ball falling at first isn't really an easy double play part of the field, and also since the batter was nearly to the base by the time that ball was coming down.
1:31 Her front area arrived at the TV truck five minutes before the rest of her.
"Well that was an aggressive strike 2 call" had me dead it's so funny with the announcer voice
In my opinion the best WTF moments in baseball were Bo Jackson running up the outfield wall n Randy Johnson pitch n pigeon catch!!!!!!
😂 two great’s
Jejejeje 0:47 buena onda de los dos jugadores.
On the play where the ball bounced off the Catcher and then hit the batter… does the Batter get 1st via HBP?
That’s a great question! Presumably not cause i have to imagine that has happened quite often when catchers block a pitch in the dirt. But i don’t know when a pitch has been completed…. Maybe after it’s crossed the plate it’s no longer a pitch????
I would love to see if there are any triple plays out there.
The twins had a couple
Every baseball game played since forever has at least one “oddity.”
Thanks bro
Thanks for watching
Cal Ripken is the man
Ozuna=terribad. So painful to watch him, a "pro" left fielder. i hope Atlanta put him full-time DH. That way he can only embarrass his team and disappoint fans for half the game.
"weird oddities" means normal.
The runner getting hit with the ball is an out? This is Dodgeball rules now? Screw throwing the ball to the next basemen in a pickle, just whip it at the runner's back to get him out.....
That's been a rule as long as I can remember. If a fair ball touches a runner before it touches an infielder the runner is declared out on interference--whether it was intentional or not. The ball is dead and the batter gets first base--as long as the batter-runner was not in the runner the ball touched.
Close. The runner is out if the ball hits him before it REACHES the first fielder, whether the fielder touches it or not. Otherwise, a base runner would have an incentive to let the ball him and deflect it away from the fielder.
Weird baseball oddities? If they're weird doesn't that automatically mean they're odd? If they're odd doesn't that already mean they're weird?
What is "odd" about a line drive that the first baseman can't quite catch?
Nothing, but if he'd caught it....double play.
Ozuna is one of the worst to ever play and announcers ALWAYS make excuses for him. UGGGH!