This happened in the last video too, but Thraximundar reads "Put a +1/+1 counter on him whenever a player sacrifices a creature," not just when he attacks. That first turn he swung in Jesse sacrificed his kobolds for viscera seer so Thraxi should have been a 12/12. You guys keep forgetting and you are driving me crazy!
Graham Dent Its funny because that's an incredibly valid argument. Also thought I should include that I love this EDH versus videos and would love to see more of them but quit forgetting your Thraxi triggers! =]
35:28 you still get your Kobolds even if your Prossh, Skyraider of Kher gets countered. "When you cast Prossh, Skyraider of Kher..." You wouldn't get it if it says: "When Prossh, Skyraider of Kher enters the battlefield..."
Edo San Prossh wasn't successfully cast, so none of his abilities got to activate. The difference between that and "When _____ enters the battlefield" is that you can bring monsters from other places, like Exiled (from say, Fiend Hunter exiling a monster, then dying) or from the Graveyard (Feldon of the Third Path creating a token copy of said monster, for example), without casting them. So Prossh's and Javela's abilities are (technically) worse than "When _____ enters the battlefield" abilities, when compared in normal play.
I don't think it matters if prossh was sucessfully cast or not, cuz if he gets countered you still get kobolds according to a few other videos I have seen, the card doesn't make the distinction so I do believe you still get kobolds unless you stifle that ability as well
Lost77 I have no idea what you're saying or where you're getting your information from. In almost all scenarios a "when you cast" trigger is better than an etb trigger. "When you cast" triggers cannot be countered unless you have a counter triggered ability spell, the spell itself does not have to resolve as the ability has already gone on the stack when the spell was cast. The big eldrazi were designed with this in mind, the three bigguns all have an on cast trigger so that if you managed to get your mana all the way up to cast, say, an Emrakul, even if she got countered you'd still get the extra turn out of it. In this scenario despite a counterspell on Prossh there should still have been a whole bunch of kobolds put into play.
what do you do with the big card that comes with the pack? do you play it as a normal card? where do you keep it? under the table until you have the mana to cast it?
You know that if he had sacked his creatures to goblin bombardment he could have tied the game leaving it to a draw curse this magic and the want for us to do the maths
Melissa Grenier You can turn a card 90 degrees to indicate it has been used. Most people tap to their right, as is indicated by the tap symbol on many cards. But some people tap to the left, the opposite side of what is taught and shown on cards. And this bothers me more then it should.
i think you missed an interaction that would have resulted in a draw... in response to incendiary command being copied he could have sacrificed all his creatures to goblin bombardment to make your life totals the same then incendiary command kills you both when you draw cards at the same time. unless i missed something that prevents that
Please do nekusar vs riku Also, on rd 2, when Jesse attacked, he could have used GB to remove strix and attacked for lethal general if he sacked everything
Do you guys even read the cards you play? 3 minutes in and you misplay YOUR COMMANDER. You know, the card the deck is based on that you should know how it works...
22:40 Jeleva comes back into play, and is stolen by opponent on his following turn. She would still have summoning sickness and can't attack yet. So many things wrong with this video, even for a casual game. I think both of you should not be making videos until you learn your cards, and rules.
7:54 the zombie from the curse comes into play tapped.
This happened in the last video too, but Thraximundar reads "Put a +1/+1 counter on him whenever a player sacrifices a creature," not just when he attacks. That first turn he swung in Jesse sacrificed his kobolds for viscera seer so Thraxi should have been a 12/12. You guys keep forgetting and you are driving me crazy!
It's commander. Like they give a shit if Thraxi should be twice as big.
Graham Dent Its funny because that's an incredibly valid argument. Also thought I should include that I love this EDH versus videos and would love to see more of them but quit forgetting your Thraxi triggers! =]
thraximundar should have been huge at 41:50 because jesse sacrificed all his kobolds to his visera seer
William Strahan Eyup, it should've been an 11/11 freight train by the time of impact.
Blegh. I just wanna shout "YOU'RE DOING IT WRONG!!!11!1!" every five seconds this game.
the zombies off the curse enter tapped...
Even when Prossh gets countered, you still get the tokens! Read the cards!
what if he get counter by 2? he then reveal fort nite special card from outside game? read he has ability he can really hurt u like irl, ouch I scared
MISSED TRIGGER AT 3:30
35:28 you still get your Kobolds even if your Prossh, Skyraider of Kher gets countered.
"When you cast Prossh, Skyraider of Kher..."
You wouldn't get it if it says: "When Prossh, Skyraider of Kher enters the battlefield..."
This might have changed the end result of the game as snyder would have had enough kobolds to pump prosh for a lethal amount
Edo San Prossh wasn't successfully cast, so none of his abilities got to activate. The difference between that and "When _____ enters the battlefield" is that you can bring monsters from other places, like Exiled (from say, Fiend Hunter exiling a monster, then dying) or from the Graveyard (Feldon of the Third Path creating a token copy of said monster, for example), without casting them.
So Prossh's and Javela's abilities are (technically) worse than "When _____ enters the battlefield" abilities, when compared in normal play.
I don't think it matters if prossh was sucessfully cast or not, cuz if he gets countered you still get kobolds according to a few other videos I have seen, the card doesn't make the distinction so I do believe you still get kobolds unless you stifle that ability as well
Lost77 I have no idea what you're saying or where you're getting your information from. In almost all scenarios a "when you cast" trigger is better than an etb trigger. "When you cast" triggers cannot be countered unless you have a counter triggered ability spell, the spell itself does not have to resolve as the ability has already gone on the stack when the spell was cast.
The big eldrazi were designed with this in mind, the three bigguns all have an on cast trigger so that if you managed to get your mana all the way up to cast, say, an Emrakul, even if she got countered you'd still get the extra turn out of it.
In this scenario despite a counterspell on Prossh there should still have been a whole bunch of kobolds put into play.
why no jeleva activate at 3:35
Love this series. I cross my fingers for a Zedruu or Damia list. Both are high on my list of personal favourites.
41:24 he missed the sacrificing triggers on thraximondor
With eye of doom, you place a counter on target permanent so you probably choose your opponent's permanent.
Where do you get the excess creature tokens?
Eye of Doom does not target (necessarily) your own permanents. You can target "any non-land permanent".
Just saying.
what do you do with the big card that comes with the pack? do you play it as a normal card? where do you keep it? under the table until you have the mana to cast it?
They are for promotion. They have no actual use just some people like to collect them.
What style sleeves are those? :p both sides
Look up "star city games sleeves"
You know that if he had sacked his creatures to goblin bombardment he could have tied the game leaving it to a draw curse this magic and the want for us to do the maths
I'd really like to see someone play a Norin The Wary as their commander
McDarb shuffled a rampant growth back into his deck.
McDarby - "I mean, its Commander, you can do whatever you want. I mean, maybe you like building decks that . . . aren't good"
I know they probably figured out that he shuffled one of his friends cards into his deck, but I feel like he went, I'm going to keep this now
I believe price of knowledge affects both players
No, it's each opponent
Gabriel S Afraid not. Price of Knowledge tags everyone.
Nekusar is the one that only visits the pain on opponents.
Commissar Fistus It gives all players maximum hand size, but the Sudden Impact effect only hits opponents. It's quite clear on the card.
I see that now. I had me a terrible derp moment.
"oh, ooo...powerful." after every draw.
It could be the alcohol but thats starting to crack me up!
Having played magic for about 19 years the "tapping the wrong way style" bothers me more then it should...
Tapping the wrong way?
Melissa Grenier You can turn a card 90 degrees to indicate it has been used. Most people tap to their right, as is indicated by the tap symbol on many cards. But some people tap to the left, the opposite side of what is taught and shown on cards. And this bothers me more then it should.
i think you missed an interaction that would have resulted in a draw... in response to incendiary command being copied he could have sacrificed all his creatures to goblin bombardment to make your life totals the same then incendiary command kills you both when you draw cards at the same time. unless i missed something that prevents that
In game 2, when you first cast jeleva, you should have only spent 3 mana and exiled 3 cards due to the cost reduction.
I won with a 53 point Exsanguinate on turn 13. Thank you for not interacting.
Do spells exiled by Jeleva go to the graveyard? I thought they didn't.
If you cast them form attacking with her, they go to the grave when they finish resolving, unless any other effect says otherwise.
So many misplays, but fun anyway!
Please do nekusar vs riku
Also, on rd 2, when Jesse attacked, he could have used GB to remove strix and attacked for lethal general if he sacked everything
That's not how you play Eye of Doom D:
Viscera Seer in response to Phtisis....
that's not Grixis Charm, that's Crosis's Charm
David, you missed your own price of knowledge trigger...you would be taking a lot of damage that you missed
Danny west just makes watching these more fun....please no more jesse
28:30 you cast your commander with nightscape familiar in play it costs 3 and you pay 4 and exile 4, cheater :P
misplay on jeleva
nevermind about the price of knowledge
Take care good luck.. A for effort?
Do you guys even read the cards you play? 3 minutes in and you misplay YOUR COMMANDER. You know, the card the deck is based on that you should know how it works...
MindSeize all the WHEEEEEYYYYYY
Is knowledge that expensive 😁
Thraximundar. RTFC...
phthisis is pronounce "thigh-sis"
22:40 Jeleva comes back into play, and is stolen by opponent on his following turn. She would still have summoning sickness and can't attack yet.
So many things wrong with this video, even for a casual game. I think both of you should not be making videos until you learn your cards, and rules.
It gained haste. There was nothing wrong with that play.
in game 2 jevela cost 1 less
instead of calling it phthsis call it "Bane of Mike Tyson"
So many mistakes..
So many misplays..... Ugh
This was a lot less entertaining than with the other guy. No offense to Jesse.
I know it's a casual format, but why make a video if you don't even know how your cards work lol
with the bounce lands tap the land that you want to return to your hand then place the bounce land.